Topic Title: unable to use eyefinity on HD 7950 with 3rd monitor
Topic Summary: unable to use eyefinity on HD 7950 with 3rd monitor
Created On: 10/29/2012 08:26 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/29/2012 08:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pratik_Unleashed
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/29/2012

unable to use eyefinity on HD 7950 
SAPPHIRE HD 7950 OC 3GB GDDR5 950 MHz Edition

i connect one with DVI , 2nd with HDMI , 3rd with mini-display port to HDMI adapter

and i am only able to use only 2x monitor on eyefinity at same time

2x = dvi+hdmi

or 2x = hdmi+with mini-display port to hdmi adapter

why i cant use 3x monitor at same time ????? all 3x monitors are 1920*1080 2x are HP X2301 and 3rd 1 is sony 

i am having win 7 64-bit fully updated with 12.11 beta 4

 

note--I have Arcell's Mini-display port to HDMI Amd eyefinity certified adaptop

 10/29/2012 08:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12471
Joined: 04/17/2008

Is that their passive or active adapter, because you need an active.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/29/2012 08:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pratik_Unleashed
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/29/2012

dude check thiss link 

 

http://www.amazon.com/Accell-B086B-002B-UltraAV-DisplayPort-Adapter/dp/B0041OEQA6/ref=pd_sim_e_4

 

its AMD EYEFINITY CERTIFIED now what the problem ?????????

 10/30/2012 12:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3508
Joined: 03/01/2009

If you read the reviews of the product the people who bought it said its not active.

Secondly it doesn't say its active anywhere on the product page.

Since its not an active adapter it won't work to power a third screen.

You need to purchase an active adapter to get 3 screens working.



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 10/30/2012 11:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ali@AMD
n00b

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/13/2012

You definitly need an Active Mini-DisplayPort-to-DVI Dongle.

And it has to be from this certified AMD list: http://support.amd.com/us/eyefinity/Pages/eyefinity-dongles.aspx

Please see this video on how to connect the 3rd monitor using an AMD Radeon Graphics card, using Eyefinity technology.  http://youtu.be/Jf0X0lNFmgw

;Ali



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied

Statistics
85420 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.