Topic Title: Catalyst control centre issues
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/03/2012 09:29 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/03/2012 09:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mudpies
n00b

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/03/2012

Hey guys, having a bit of trouble with my catalyst control centre. First off it will only detect my onboard GPU, not my 7730m, so I am stuck with inferior onboard graphics for everything. Secondly I am missing so many options in the interface, like I go into the help menu's and it tells me to click certain buttons and I don't have very many of them. What I am trying to achieve is to set the switchable graphics only on my 7730m, but everything i try just seems to leave the intel hd4000 on or I simply don't have the option to do it.

Graphics Card

AMD radeon HD 7730m

Operating System

Windows 7 home premium 64 bit service pack 1

Motherboard

Not sure, but the model of my laptop is a Dell Inspiron 7520

Power Supply

Not sure

Display Devices

I use the inbuild screen and a BenQ G2400W connected via HDMI

Applications

The 7730 won't register in CCC or the intel graphics and media control panel

CCC version 2012.0309.43.976

Cpu Details

Intel core i7-3612QM 2.10 ghz

Memory

Not sure on make/model but I run 6gb

Screenshots

 11/03/2012 09:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7035
Joined: 11/13/2009

Laptop > http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=448&threadid=161340&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/03/2012 10:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dmdilks
Button Masher

Posts: 234
Joined: 03/22/2008

Did you try to run this tool: http://support.amd.com/us/gpud...deonmob_win7-64.aspx#1

This something else you can check out: Text

-------------------------

GIGABYTE-GA-GA-X79-UP4 i7-3930K 3.20GHz, G.Skill 32gb DDR3 2133 Quad, His HD 7850 4GB, In Win Glacier 900W, COOLER MASTER HAF 932 , 256gb SSD, Win7 Ult-64bit, 32" LED TV
GIGABYTE-GA-990FXA-UD5R, FX-8150 3.60GHz AM3+ 8-CORE, Mushkin 8gb DDR3 1600, EVGA GTX 480-OC 1.5GB, Ultra 750W PSU, IN WIN BUC 101 Mid Tower, Win 7 Pro 64bit - Play around with computer



Edited: 11/03/2012 at 10:32 PM by dmdilks
Statistics
84159 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.