Topic Title: A10 Crossfire.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/05/2012 12:17 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/05/2012 12:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheBrickProduction
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 11/05/2012

My computer was getting old, so I decided to upgrade. I had an Intel processor and a Nvidia graphicscard, but now I decided to take look at the AMD side. And what I saw was brilliant, A cpu, that is also a gpu, and has the price of a normal cpu! Pluss you could crossfire a HD card to it. But now I have a serious question that will determine, will I or Will I not join the AMD side.

 Will AMD A10 5800K crossfire with HD6870 and will it end up with combined better graphics preformence? If not, then has anyone any sugestions, what would be a good combination for 1080p, on budget, BF3 High 50fps experience?

Parten for poor English

Joonas

 11/05/2012 10:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fortkentdad
Peon

Posts: 18
Joined: 11/01/2012

I have an AMD A10 and checked the box.  It is able to operate in "Dual Graphics" mode with a HD 6570 or 6670.  These are the only two on the box.  You could check the AMD website and see if there is an update but I don't think so because as I understand it the integrated GPU is roughly equivalent to these two listed GPU's.  

I'm running with the A10 'crossfired' with a HD 6670.  It works most of the time but there are exceptions.  Disabelling the dual graphics mode is easily done in Catalyst.  



-------------------------

FKD


A10-5800K ~ ASUS F2 A85-M Pro ~ 2x ASUS HD 6670 ~ 32 GB RAM ~ 128 GB SSD ~ Three LG Monitors (20-24-20) ~ Windows 8 Pro



 


 

 11/06/2012 09:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheBrickProduction
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 11/05/2012

Thank you

I think I am going for the same build as almowst yours.

Really happy for the help, I just love this forum.

With grate happyness

Joonas

 11/06/2012 02:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
csas25
Nerfed

Posts: 72
Joined: 11/01/2012

Originally posted by: fortkentdad I have an AMD A10 and checked the box.  It is able to operate in "Dual Graphics" mode with a HD 6570 or 6670.  These are the only two on the box.  You could check the AMD website and see if there is an update but I don't think so because as I understand it the integrated GPU is roughly equivalent to these two listed GPU's.  

 

I'm running with the A10 'crossfired' with a HD 6670.  It works most of the time but there are exceptions.  Disabelling the dual graphics mode is easily done in Catalyst.  

 

Dont you get the same micro-stuttering as me in Battlefield 3? I get less FPS than the 6670 alone, but crossfired gpu's makes the game unplayable

Statistics
80986 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.