Topic Title: Screen goes blank 5870 Crossfire 12.10
Topic Summary: Blank Screen
Created On: 11/13/2012 09:36 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/13/2012 09:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
robains
Buffed

Posts: 92
Joined: 10/04/2007

I updated to 12.10 drivers from 12.08 and so far just about all my games had a similar problem where the screen will just go blank and I can still hear the game and the game appears to be running ... wait 5 seconds or so and the screen return with my game still running.

I'm going back to 12.08 drivers since they don't exhibit this problem.

Anyone else having this problem?



-------------------------
"For me, it is far better to grasp the Universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan
 11/14/2012 03:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Nichtswisser
Grinding Levels

Posts: 114
Joined: 04/09/2011

How high are your GPU temps when that happens?



-------------------------

 i5 2500k @ 4,2 GHz ][ ASUS P8P67 Pro ][ HD 5850 ][ 8GB Ram GEIL ][ ASUS Xonar DX


 11/16/2012 12:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
robains
Buffed

Posts: 92
Joined: 10/04/2007

Around 80C under full load.

I went back to 12.8 but using the 12.10 CAP 1 and the problem is NO MORE.



-------------------------
"For me, it is far better to grasp the Universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan
 11/16/2012 03:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RatsAss
Farming Materials

Posts: 543
Joined: 02/12/2009

Originally posted by: robains Around 80C under full load.

I went back to 12.8 but using the 12.10 CAP 1 and the problem is NO MORE.

Ya,12.8 and  12.10Cap 1work fine for me.



-------------------------

Gaming Rig
Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD7-B3 F7 bios
i7- 2600k ,Cooler Master V6GT
2x4 gig G-Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1333
Asus GTX 680
Corsair TX 850W PSU
Creative X-FI Titanium Champion, Logitech Z-5500
Win 7 x64 Ultimate(SP1), Antec DF-85 case.

 11/16/2012 04:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
robains
Buffed

Posts: 92
Joined: 10/04/2007

COD Spec Ops II is working well with this setup (12.8 & 12.10 CAP1) also ... which is good for a new release.



-------------------------
"For me, it is far better to grasp the Universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan
Statistics
84897 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.