Topic Title: Compatibility
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/28/2012 05:58 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/28/2012 05:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kepandoni
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/28/2012

Hi, I´m new in this forum.

Could anybody tell me if this AMD Radeon HD 7870 OEM - 2 Gb GDDR5 - PCI-Express 3.0 (AMD-7870)

will run properly in this:

-Box Antec Nine hundred
- 620w
-Mainboard Gigabyte MA790FX DS5 AMD 790FX + SB600
-AMD Phenom 9600 Agena
-2x2 GB DDR2 800

 

Thanks

 11/28/2012 08:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12192
Joined: 04/17/2008

Will it run? Yes. Will it run at its maximum capacity on the slow 9600 and for very long on an unbranded 620 PSU? Extremely doubtful.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 11/28/2012 11:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Slayerx
Button Masher

Posts: 261
Joined: 09/16/2012

Depending on how old your psu is you might want to upgrade it before you drop in a pricey card like the 7870 in your rig.

If your psu fails it could take you new card with it.



-------------------------

FX 8320// Asus Sabertooth R2.0 // HIS R9 280x //8Gb of 1866Mhz ram, H50 cooling, HX850W psu all stuffed into a NZXT Phantom case.


Was a member of AMD Processer forum since 2008. Last post count 1818.

Statistics
84131 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.