Topic Title: Dual graphics with 6670
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/29/2012 12:34 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/29/2012 12:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bflynn65
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/29/2012

For dual graphics to work does the Hdmi cable need to be connected to the discrete card or the motherboard/APU?

 11/29/2012 03:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
csas25
Nerfed

Posts: 72
Joined: 11/01/2012

Doesn't matter, whicever way works. If you didn't buy the 6670 yet, then DON'T, dual graphics mode stutters like hell.

 11/30/2012 12:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Max9R
Grinding Levels

Posts: 160
Joined: 09/10/2007

Originally posted by: csas25 Doesn't matter, whicever way works. If you didn't buy the 6670 yet, then DON'T, dual graphics mode stutters like hell.

 

Micro stutter can be an issue but Radeon Pro can eliminate it.  I use it for any game that causes me issues, buttery smooth after...  That said, I've never tried hybrid CF.



-------------------------

W8.1 Pro: Corsair Air 540, AX1200
ASrock Extreme 4, i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz
Corsair H100i
32GB RipJaws @ 1600
2x EVGA 780Ti's
Crucial 512GB + 2x 3TB
Creative X-Fi Titanium
Dell U3011 + WFP2407

 11/30/2012 12:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
csas25
Nerfed

Posts: 72
Joined: 11/01/2012

Wow thanks, I think you might just have forced me not to sell the 6670

Statistics
93420 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2015 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.