Topic Title: Problem when trying to activate a monitor by Displayport on HD5570
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/26/2012 02:39 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/26/2012 02:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hatedark1
Peon

Hello,

I'm new to the AMD forums. I came here searching for help after several google atempts.

I run Windows 7 64 bits and  2 samsung syncmaster s22b300 monitors and 1 samsung syncmaser b2230.

I've bought a third screen for my computer a week ago (one of the s22b300) and i want to activate a triple screen eyefinity setup. My videocard is XFX hd 5570 model hd - 557x - zn and it has 1 dvi port, 1 hdmi por and 1 displayport port.

I have 1 screen conneted to the dvi with a dvi-dvi cable, 1 screen conneted to the hdmi with a dvi-hdmi cable and 1 screen connected to the display port with a dvi cable connected to a Sappire active displayport adapter.

The problem i have is: All 3 screens are detected on the catalyst control center (version 12.11 beta (installed this one after trying versions 10.2, 10.3 amd 12.10)) but i can't create a 3x1 group or extend my desktop to the displayport connected screen. What happens is that when i click extend, all screens blink, i hear that typical usb connect and disconnect sound and the screen connected on the displayport remains off. When i try to make a 3 by 1 eyefinity group, right when i click the continue button after selecting the group, they all blink, i hear the usb connect and disconnect sound again and nothing happens; sometimes i get the message "The system has detected a problem with the connection between your computer and the displayport display that will prevent you from using the highest resolutions and/or refresh rates."