Topic Title: XFX R6770 not displaying true HD graphics
Topic Summary: Just upgraded and don't know what to do
Created On: 12/28/2012 02:29 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/28/2012 02:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
painfulserenity
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/28/2012

I just recently upgraded a Dell 530S with a XFX R6770 graphics card and a Thermaltake 500w PSU (Yes it was a terrible time installing everything in this tiny computer). My driver is CCC 12.10 and I am running this all onto a 32 in. HDTV through a HDMI cable. The computer itself has 4 gigs of RAM, an Intel Pentium Dual-Core proccesser on a 64 bit Windows Vista operating system.

 

Now to my issue, after installing the hardware and software the image quality of everything is less than great to say the least. I have messed around with every setting in both CCC and on the control panel and nothing seems to make anything better. The anti-aliasing seems to be completely absent, all of the colors are completely off and everything has this kind of cartoony look to it. 

Please help, this is my first time upgrading a computer and I am so lost.

 12/29/2012 02:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
painfulserenity
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/28/2012

Okay, so I just uninstalled and reinstalled everything and I am still getting the same results.

Am I just not seeing something here or what? I mean seriously, the image is about as smooth as sand paper.

 12/29/2012 06:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
csas25
Nerfed

Posts: 72
Joined: 11/01/2012

Did you select 16bit or 32bit colors

 12/29/2012 11:50 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12340
Joined: 04/17/2008

Would help to know things such as which HDTV you are using

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 12/30/2012 02:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
painfulserenity
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/28/2012

Sure thing, my TV is an Insignia with 1080p and 120 hertz capabilities. 

As for colors, I am certain it is set for 32bit on both CCC and the display settings for windows.

I'm starting to think that my proccessing speed isn't fast enough to use the card to it's full capabilities. I'm very sorry for troubling you guys with all of this, I am really new at moddifying computers.

 12/30/2012 11:38 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12340
Joined: 04/17/2008

How about a picture?

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 12/31/2012 12:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
painfulserenity
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/28/2012

This is the only one that would show anything on my camera. 

Anyways, it should look obvious as to how everything is really pixelated. Hope this helps.

By the way, this is while my user is selected so this is the large icon and not the small one.

 12/31/2012 10:42 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12340
Joined: 04/17/2008

Looks like the TV to me, 1920x1080 doesn't look as good on my 42" Vizio than on my monitor, because TV panels are built differently.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 12/31/2012 04:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
painfulserenity
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/28/2012

Alright, thanks for the help man

Statistics
84726 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.