Topic Title: Windows Explorer Crash
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/13/2013 02:18 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/13/2013 02:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMXMMX
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/13/2013

After closing an random game i get an Windows Explorer Crash Here is the windows crash dump file . Please help me

 

FAULTING_IP:
atiumd64+19088b
000007fe`e89c088b 8988443f0000 mov dword ptr [rax+3F44h],ecx

EXCEPTION_RECORD: ffffffffffffffff -- (.exr 0xffffffffffffffff)
ExceptionAddress: 000007fee89c088b (atiumd64+0x000000000019088b)
ExceptionCode: c0000005 (Access violation)
ExceptionFlags: 00000000
NumberParameters: 2
Parameter[0]: 0000000000000001
Parameter[1]: 0000000000003f44
Attempt to write to address 0000000000003f44

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID: INVALID_CLASS_PTR_WRITE

PROCESS_NAME: explorer.exe

ERROR_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xc0000005 - The instruction at 0x%08lx referenced memory
at 0x%08lx. The memory could not be %s.

EXCEPTION_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xc0000005 - The instruction at 0x%08lx referenced me
mory at 0x%08lx. The memory could not be %s.

EXCEPTION_PARAMETER1: 0000000000000001

EXCEPTION_PARAMETER2: 0000000000003f44

WRITE_ADDRESS: 0000000000003f44

FOLLOWUP_IP:
atiumd64+19088b
000007fe`e89c088b 8988443f0000 mov dword ptr [rax+3F44h],ecx

NTGLOBALFLAG: 0

APPLICATION_VERIFIER_FLAGS: 0

APP: explorer.exe

FAULTING_THREAD: 0000000000000f38

PRIMARY_PROBLEM_CLASS: INVALID_CLASS_PTR_WRITE

BUGCHECK_STR: APPLICATION_FAULT_INVALID_CLASS_PTR_WRITE_INVALID_ POINTER_WRITE

LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER: from 0000000000000000 to 000007fee89c088b

STACK_TEXT:
00000000`02f9dc00 00000000`00000000 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00170016 000007
fe`ed5d4cf0 00000000`02f9de40 : atiumd64+0x19088b


STACK_COMMAND: ~5s; .ecxr ; kb

SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX: 0

SYMBOL_NAME: atiumd64+19088b

FOLLOWUP_NAME: MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: atiumd64

IMAGE_NAME: atiumd64.dll

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 5064fc85

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID: INVALID_CLASS_PTR_WRITE_c0000005_atiumd64.dll!Unkn own

BUCKET_ID: X64_APPLICATION_FAULT_INVALID_CLASS_PTR_WRITE_INVA LID_POINTER_WRITE_
atiumd64+19088b

WATSON_STAGEONE_URL: http://watson.microsoft.com/StageOne...r_exe/6_1_7601
_17567/4d672ee4/atiumd64_dll/9_14_10_926/5064fc85/c0000005/0019088b.htm?Retriage
=1

rax=0000000000000000 rbx=000000000487f7d0 rcx=0000000000000000
rdx=0000000002f9dc50 rsi=000007fee89c0870 rdi=0000000002f9dea0
rip=000007fee89c088b rsp=0000000002f9dc00 rbp=0000000002f9dc20
r8=0000000000000000 r9=0000000000000000 r10=00000000047cfb40
r11=0000000000000000 r12=0000000000000100 r13=0000000000000001
r14=0000000002981780 r15=0000000002981880
iopl=0 nv up ei pl zr na po nc
cs=0033 ss=002b ds=002b es=002b fs=0053 gs=002b efl=00010246
atiumd64+0x19088b:
000007fe`e89c088b 8988443f0000 mov dword ptr [rax+3F44h],ecx ds:00000000`
00003f44=????????

Ok here is the dump file : [URL="http://members.home.nl/fdisk/AppCrash_Explorer.rar"]http://members.home.nl/fdisk/AppCrash_Explorer.rar[/URL]

 01/13/2013 02:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6091
Joined: 11/13/2009

You should ask in Microsoft's IE forum > http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f56/



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/13/2013 05:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMXMMX
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/13/2013

Originally posted by: stumped You should ask in Microsoft's IE forum > http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f56/

 

As you can read my topic is about Windows Explorer Crash and not about Windows Internet Explorer Crash .

You dont know the difference ?

 01/13/2013 06:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6091
Joined: 11/13/2009

You should post your question in Microsoft's windows explorer forum > http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-AU/w7itprogeneral/thread/98adfad1-398f-43c5-8a49-51137ed5fa28



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/13/2013 06:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMXMMX
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/13/2013

Originally posted by: stumped You should post your question in Microsoft's windows explorer forum > http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-AU/w7itprogeneral/thread/98adfad1-398f-43c5-8a49-51137ed5fa28

When you read the dump file you can see that this is a AMD ATI driver problem thats why i posted this over here .

I am now installing olther drivers to see if the problem goos away

 01/13/2013 06:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6091
Joined: 11/13/2009

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/14/2013 10:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMXMMX
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/13/2013

With the 12-8_vista_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc driver is the explorer not crashing i hope you wil do someting about the newer drivers ?

 01/14/2013 11:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 719
Joined: 08/28/2012

You probably still had old drivers left over when you installed the new one.  Try uninstalling CCC, reboot into safe mode and run Driver Fusion (with elevated privileges) to clean your AMD graphic drivers out, reboot into regular windows and install the new drivers. 

I highly doubt that your issue is driectly related to the drivers you were running on their own as everyone would be complaining about them, and you can clearly see that you are the only one experiencing this issue on this forum.  Logically speaking, the above makes the most sense.



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

 01/14/2013 12:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMXMMX
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/13/2013

Originally posted by: Canis-X You probably still had old drivers left over when you installed the new one.  Try uninstalling CCC, reboot into safe mode and run Driver Fusion (with elevated privileges) to clean your AMD graphic drivers out, reboot into regular windows and install the new drivers. 

I highly doubt that your issue is driectly related to the drivers you were running on their own as everyone would be complaining about them, and you can clearly see that you are the only one experiencing this issue on this forum.  Logically speaking, the above makes the most sense.

 

I dit a fresh clean instal of windows every time.

When i google on this problem i find hundreds of people with the same problems.

Just see this url and you wil see all people with the same problem : http://www.google.nl/#hl=en&tbo=d&sclient=psy-ab&q=atiumd64%2B0x000000000019088b&oq=atiumd64%2B0x000000000019088b&gs_l=hp.3...65802.66903.1.67921.1.1.0.0.0.0.164.164.0j1.1.0.les%3B..0.0...1c.1.0hJo9LKcu_s&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.&bvm=bv.1357700187,d.d2k&fp=933dc9126673aa93&biw=1467&bih=859

 01/15/2013 04:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4279
Joined: 12/27/2008

Can I ask you where your copy of Windows comes from?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3250MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 850/1150MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 7 Pro x64

CPU: Pentium 4 Northwood S478 @ 3200MHz | RAM: 1,5GB DDR 400| MoBo: Gigabyte GA-8S661FXMP-RZ | GPU: ASUS Radeon X1650 Pro 256MB | Display: Dimarson 19" CRT | PSU: Noname 400W | OS: changing twice every week...

 01/16/2013 02:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMXMMX
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/13/2013

DTC computers is the shop where it comes from.

But the problem is solved .

With the 12-8_vista_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc driver is the explorer not crashing i hope you wil do someting about the newer drivers ?

 01/19/2013 11:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMXMMX
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/13/2013

Is there any news on an drver fix dit you guys do anyting with my information ?

 

Testing new driver 13-1_vista_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql

OMG OMG artifacts all over the screen the new driver sucks like hell I can not use it

 

Back to the 12-8_vista_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc driver



Edited: 01/19/2013 at 12:45 PM by MMXMMX
 01/29/2013 11:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMXMMX
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/13/2013

I got myself a EVGA Geforce 690 GTX and i wil wil never buy an AMD card again becouse of the bad drivers and bad support .

buy buy 

Statistics
80984 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.