Topic Title: NSIS Error
Topic Summary: Not allowing me to update my drivers.
Created On: 01/22/2013 05:42 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/22/2013 05:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
midnightaqua
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/22/2013

Despite using the suggested website that is in the window, my computer was unable to install the update upon multiple trys. I disabled security for 10 minutes and tried installing it that way to no avail. The pop-up window says to contact the installer's author to obtain a new copy. The pop-up reads as the following:

NSIS Error

Installer integrity check has failed. Common causes include incomplete download and damaged media. Contact the installer's author to obtain a new copy.

More information at:

http://nsis.sf.net/NSIS_Error

I have a screenshot of all my system information as well

http://i.imgur.com/RkThciN.png

 01/22/2013 05:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Heavy Wizardry

Posts: 8770
Joined: 11/13/2009

...you need to supply some basic information about your computer before anyone can try to be of assistance.
 
Please supply the following:

1. AMD graphics card(s)
2. Operating system
3. Processor
4. Power supply (make and model)
5. System RAM (amount)
6. Graphics driver version (12.10, 12.11beta, etc)
7. If this is a laptop furnish make and model
8. Did you read the "How-To and FAQ"section in the forum?


NOTE: Laptop questions/issues should be posted in the Notebook Forum

      http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y

   
Also, you should read  http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y   for additional information.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 01/22/2013 05:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
midnightaqua
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/22/2013

The information is in the url

http://i.imgur.com/RkThciN.png

 01/22/2013 05:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
midnightaqua
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/22/2013

This is a desktop computer and not a laptop.

 01/22/2013 05:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Heavy Wizardry

Posts: 8770
Joined: 11/13/2009

Most people are not going to look at links to something that is asked for in PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING. Just the info that is asked for...thats all.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 01/22/2013 06:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13541
Joined: 04/17/2008

If you download the drivers

http://www2.ati.com/drivers/13...n8_64_dd_ccc_whql.exe

and you still get an error when running as an administrator, then stick with the ones from HP.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 GHz Edition, 1TB Samsung 850 Evo, 256GB OCZ Vector, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ult Ed x64
 03/22/2015 06:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CiderSpy
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 03/22/2015

NSIS error must really mean your f***ed.. and you should not buy AMD. I don't see any answers on this fourm   How could any pc info help on this, we all have a AMD supported card and there is only one cataylst file to choose for your o/s.

 03/22/2015 06:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CiderSpy
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 03/22/2015

Originally posted by: black_zion If you download the drivers http://www2.ati.com/drivers/13...n8_64_dd_ccc_whql.exe and you still get an error when running as an administrator, then stick with the ones from HP.

What ever file this links to, it works.

Statistics
93151 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2015 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.