Topic Title: Can't select 1920 x 1080 with my new HD7850
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/26/2013 01:33 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/26/2013 01:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
buck_Ed
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/16/2013

I've tried my best to search the forum for a similar post, but I couldn't find one.

I use a Hitachi 22LD4550U HDTV as my desktop monitor, I have previously been able to run an xbox360 and an nvidia 550Ti in 1920 x 1080 on this TV/monitor and get a pixel perfect image. Since installing my HD7850 I've not been able to select 1920 x 1080 as a screen ration via ccc.

In CCC under the 'Properties (digital flat-panel) heading, it confirms under panel information that my maximum reported resolution is 1920x1080 and my max reported refresh rate is 75hz

I can select 1080p (60hz) via ccc or set the resolution to 1920 x 1080 via the windows display settings, but then I get what looks like the correct resolution, but without pixel-prefection, the text is blurred around the edges, makes me think I'm getting a migrane! The highest pixel-perfect resolution I can currently select is 1680 x 1050.

I've tried using both a hdmi cable and a dvi cable but I get the same results. I've updated the radeon drivers, I can't find any Hitachi drivers; can anybody offer any possible alternatives? I'd like to be able to play my games at the maximum resolution I know my monitor's capable of.

Thanks is advance.

 

 01/27/2013 07:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

Set the resolution to 1920x1080, then open CCC -> My Digital Flat-Panels -> Scaling Options and adjust the slider until image is clear (typically its 0%, also make sure TV doesn't have any zooming features active).



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 01/28/2013 06:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
buck_Ed
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/16/2013

Thanks for getting back to me.

Unfortunately this doesn't seem to have made any difference. If I set the screen res to 1920 x 1080 via windows, then the ccc scaling option will then only allow me to shrink the screen size, text is still blurred no matter what I set the scaling level to.

My TV doesn't have a zoom features. Aspect ratio is set to 'just scan'.

 

 01/28/2013 08:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12478
Joined: 04/17/2008

Are you sure that monitor supports 1920x1080?

The Hitachi 22LD4550U is a LCD TV with a 22'' screen. It displays at resolutions of upto 1680 x 1050 , has a screen brightness of 300 cd/m² and a pixel pitch of N/A. The 22LD4550U supports N/A sound and has 2 speakers which produce a combined ouput of 6 Watts.


-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 01/28/2013 10:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
buck_Ed
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/16/2013

bloody hell, how embarrassing!

Thanks for your help and sorry to waste your time. Time for me to invest in a new pc monitor.

 04/30/2013 11:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Sunogui
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/30/2013

I have the same problem, but my 24' TV-Monitor Hitachi CDH-LE24FD04 does support 1920x1080. I am using a Saphire Ati Radeon 7750 on Windows 7 SP1 and the lastest CCC drivers. I've been searching for a solution to this "issue" for weeks now. I am sorry if this reply is inappropiate.

Statistics
85468 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.