Topic Title: Help Me to restore My Setting
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/09/2013 11:51 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/09/2013 11:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
parazutul
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/03/2012

Hey all ... I don't know what to do or what i do 

But please help me someone

I have Ati HD 5450 13.1 Beta 5 Driver installed with all .net farmework and visual studio updated and windows 8 64 bit pro.

 

Here is the problem:

http://postimage.org/image/sj7zzrqsv/full/

 02/09/2013 01:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1039
Joined: 11/22/2010

Use Driver Fusion / Driver Sweeper in safe-mode to remove all AMD related drivers, then boot OS normally and install the drivers, also you shouldn't install beta drivers unless some new application really needs it and wouldn't work properly otherwise.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 02/10/2013 08:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
parazutul
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/03/2012

Didn't work...

I tried with beta and older drivers but don't work.

I deleted all the registry and folder of ATI and AMD but don't work.

Antoher Way ?

 02/10/2013 10:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12341
Joined: 04/17/2008

System Restore.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 02/10/2013 01:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4861
Joined: 12/27/2008

Uninstall all AMD drivers, go to Windows Update (it's in the Start menu, or... oh, wait! Somehere in the start menu replacement. Just use search.) and disable the video drivers it offers. (Right click, then hide.)

After that, reboot and install 13.2 beta again. You should have a working system then. If not, try the same thing with 13.1 WHQL.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
84730 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.