Topic Title: HD 6670 HDMI
Topic Summary: No full screen
Created On: 02/11/2013 02:26 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/11/2013 02:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Philt66
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/11/2013

Hi, If anybody can help, I would appreciate it. I have HD 6670 2GB hdmi cable to ASUS 24" LCD screen. I cannot get rid of the black border around desktop. Am I doing something wrong. Running Win 8 x64 on Intel i7 3.4GHz 8GB Ram
 02/11/2013 07:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rrrrex
Peon

Posts: 22
Joined: 12/07/2012

 02/11/2013 07:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Case Modder

Posts: 989
Joined: 11/22/2010

I use unchecked "Use the scaling values" and the slider at 0% on my TV connected via hdmi to prevent black borders.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
Statistics
84179 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.