Topic Title: Monitors reset to a line no matter the arrangement
Topic Summary: Trouble with setting my monitors positions up
Created On: 02/20/2013 01:50 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/20/2013 01:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Xride
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/20/2013

I currently have 4 1080p monitors, three in a line and one in the middle of the three over top so...

   4

1 2 3

 

Everytime I try to arrange them like this in windows or through the control center it just forces them into a line agian.

1423 or 1243

 

I never had this problem before, I had to rma my motherboard but it is without a graphics chipset and shouldn't change anything, any ideas?

Saphire 5870 2gb, latest drivers.

 02/20/2013 03:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

I suspect that a thorough, and complete driver uninstall and reinstall will resolve the matter.

What motherboard do you have?  What Operating System?

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

Statistics
84350 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.