Topic Title: no display on new graphics card...
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/14/2013 10:09 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/14/2013 10:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
call me lewy
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 03/14/2013

 

I bought a Asus Radeon HD 7770 graphics card from Amazon and received it today. When I connect it all up... I get no display through my TV, and I've also tested it on 2 of my other TVs, both HDMI and VGA.

 

My old graphics card and onboard graphics work fine.

 

Specs:

 

Intel I3 3220 processor

650W PSU

ASRock H77M motherboard

8GB RAM

500GB hard drive

Asus Radeon HD 7770

 

Also, I've been trying to fix this for 6-7 hours all day today so I've tried the usual troubleshooting steps such as checking if the power cables are in correctly...

 

 03/14/2013 10:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3508
Joined: 03/01/2009

Then either the card is bad, or the motherboard is not switching to PCI-E Graphics Card when its installed.



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 03/14/2013 10:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
call me lewy
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 03/14/2013

When I put my older graphics card in, it boots fine with display...

 03/14/2013 10:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fishman
Master Looter

Posts: 312
Joined: 10/14/2011

What is your old graphics card?

-------------------------

GA-MA-790FXT-UD5P/ AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black/2 x XFX HD5870 /RipjawsX 2x4gb DDR3 1333/ Corsair TX750M/ Antec 900 case/ Windows 7x64 Ult.


 

 03/14/2013 10:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1045
Joined: 11/22/2010

Then.. the card is dead on arrival, RMA it.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 03/14/2013 10:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
call me lewy
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 03/14/2013

Nvidia Geforce gt 610.

 03/14/2013 11:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fishman
Master Looter

Posts: 312
Joined: 10/14/2011

Did you remove the nvidia drivers before installing the 7770?

-------------------------

GA-MA-790FXT-UD5P/ AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black/2 x XFX HD5870 /RipjawsX 2x4gb DDR3 1333/ Corsair TX750M/ Antec 900 case/ Windows 7x64 Ult.


 

Statistics
84953 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.