Topic Title: AMD 7850 Sapphire keeps cutting out
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/08/2013 12:02 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/08/2013 12:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Druidaces
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/08/2013

I don't know if this is meant to occur but it cuts out about once or twice a day. Now, even though it dosn't last long, i don't think it should happen this frequently

 04/11/2013 10:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Druidaces
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/08/2013

Bump

 04/11/2013 01:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7278
Joined: 11/13/2009

...and what did Sapphire say?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/15/2013 09:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BatCat
Peon

Posts: 29
Joined: 04/15/2013

Heat, power, lose or bad. Check them, not in that order. Simple ones 1st.

 

..switch monitor?

 



-------------------------

Phenom ][ 965, Gigabyte 790fx ud5, Saphire AMD 7970 Ghz, 4gig OCZ 1066, Eyefinity 3x ASUS vw266 (1920x1200x3), OCZ Vertex boot, assorted others.  Asus Xonar DSX > 5.1 ~700w Sony  :)

Statistics
86517 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.