Topic Title: AMD hd 6570
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/20/2013 07:11 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/20/2013 07:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Crowsnack
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/20/2013

Hey guys. I just bought a new hd 6570 and I'm kinda having issues in games. In all of the games I play at the moment(Assassin's Creed, League Of Legends, Fifa 13) I'm encountering random texture flickerings/flashings, in some more than in others. I already tried older and different drivers but the problem just seemed to have gotten worse with each downgrade, I even tried formatting and reinstalling the operating system and even defragmenting. I tried playing with settings in CCC but that just seems to make more problems for me, and I find that default mode works the best. Anyways, I'm running out of ideas, if anyone can help me I'd really appreciate it. Thanks!

PS: I'm running windows 7 x64 

 04/20/2013 11:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dr. Zhivago
Peon

Posts: 19
Joined: 04/18/2013

The card is most likely bad. Take it back and exchange it.



-------------------------

I run an All-AMD Household: Main PC - Gigabyte GA-970A-D3 - AMD FX-6300 BE - 8GB DDR3-1600 - HD6870 - 2x WD 500GB Blue - WD 1TB Black - 2x LG DVDRW - Xonar DG - CM 500W PSU - Antec 900 - Logitech G5 - Logitech USB Media KB - AOC 23" LCD -  Creative Inspire 2.1 - Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit - Other Machines: PII X2 255 BE (4 Cores) + HD6870, 3x PII X6 1100T BE +  HD6870, HTPC AthlonII X4 630 + HD6450

 04/21/2013 10:04 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6118
Joined: 11/13/2009

With the wealth of information supplied by the poster...all replies would have to be guesses.

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".
http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

We need to know:

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, Mobility, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make and model (not just wattage)
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native), connected by (DVI, HDMI, etc)


If this is a LAPTOP please post in the correct forum...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y


If your issue is resolved, be a helpful forum user and report back the steps that you used. It will help other users.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/21/2013 11:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Nevune
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 04/04/2013

Dont worry about this moron "stumped", he just likes to run around putting people down despite the fact that most of his posts on this forum are completely useless. He thinks because he spent an extra premium $200 on an I7 that gives very little extra performance hes a computer system expert. You could give him all the information in the world and he'll just tell you the same thing. He just likes the information to pick out easy things to comment on.

Some things you can try,

first, make sure you have over 400w power supply.

If you have a spare hard drive, try installing a fresh copy of windows or linux on it and booting to that to isolate your windows installation from the problem. It could be another program or driver interfering.

Put the video card in another one of your computers or a friends computer, that's the best way to isolate your hardware from the issue. Again this also isolates your OS from the picture.

If if does the same thing in a fresh OS install, and also in a friends computer, Dr. Zhivago could be right and the card could be faulty. At that point you could take it back to the store and have them check it out on a 3rd system if they dont want it returned.

 04/21/2013 05:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Crowsnack
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/20/2013

Hi and thanks for the replies.

@stumped 1. Amd a4 5300 - 3.4Ghz

                  2. HD 6570

                  3. Win 7 x64

                  4. 13.3 beta

                  5. The PSU is called DeLux and it's 450W

                  6. 6 Gb of ram

                  7. My computer did come with the graphics card, but I had the OS myself. 

                  8. The monitor is an old CRT one with a max resolution of 1280x1024 and a 85 Hz refresh rate. It is connected via D-sub.

 

@Nevune. Yes, my PSU is 450W, which is enough for this card(or so I've read). I already installed another windows. The first one I installed was windows 8 x64 and I had the same issues, and now I installed windows 7 x64 and the issue persists. I've read on some other forums that some cards have some problems when connected via D-sub, so I might just try to go to a friend's house and test another port, because I don't have anything else to connect to my PC except my old CRT. Thanks.

 

EDIT: I managed to solve this problem. To anyone else who is having this problem, use a program called RadeonPro, it's basically a more advanced Catalyst Control Center. A friend recommended this for me, and it amazingly solved all my texture flashing/flickering. As far as I could tell, my problem was AA. With RadeonPro I just checked FXAA(an option that isn't present in CCC) and everything was solved just like that. 



Edited: 04/22/2013 at 07:53 AM by Crowsnack
Statistics
81096 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.