Topic Title: Color/Image scaling issues on TV Radeon HD 6800 Series
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/24/2013 06:59 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/24/2013 06:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Madrox
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/24/2013

I just got a new 32" Samsung smart TV. It supports 1080i and 75 Hz refresh rate. I have two HIS Radeon HD 6870s running in crossfire. I have one plugged into the TV with HDMI and a secondary monitor by DVI. I am running Windows 7 64-bit and I updated my video drivers today. The secondary monitor has no issues. However, the primary (TV) display has two issues:

  1. The image is kind of grainy and the colors are not vibrant. A lot of things look somewhat pixelated.
  2. When I try to run in 1920x1080 my display extends beyond the borders of my TV so I can barely see the top of the taskbar (so about 1cm-0.5in)

I have two images that I took with my phone (since a screenshot wouldn't show either issue) to show both these issues, but everytime I try to upload them, I get an error (I did resize them) so I uploaded them elsewhere.

Here is the TV: http://i.imgur.com/rlX6yLA.jpg

Here is my second monitor: http://i.imgur.com/vPPk15I.jpg

Any ideas? Or any more info needed?

 04/24/2013 07:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Sprite Maker

Posts: 3496
Joined: 03/01/2009

Use overscale / underscan slider in the control center to adjust the edges of your screen.



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 04/24/2013 07:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Madrox
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/24/2013

I tried that, but even when I enable scaling, all the options to do something are grayed out.

 04/24/2013 08:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Madrox
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/24/2013

Well I managed to fix the screen by changing it from 16:9 to screen fit. Still have that awful color problem though.

 04/24/2013 09:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Madrox
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/24/2013

And for anyone that has similar problems, it was 100% the TV. I renamed my input to PC and that fixed the issue...No idea why, but that's it.

Statistics
81031 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.