Topic Title: 7790 GRAPHICS CARD BUT STATES 7700
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/08/2013 12:22 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/08/2013 12:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DANSCU
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/08/2013

Hi

I'm new to AMD cards, have just completed the install but in Device Manager and also in the CPUX utility the card is referred to as a 7700 series card, however it is a 7790 card.  Is this normal?

Thanks

Dan

 05/08/2013 01:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7231
Joined: 11/13/2009

Yes. My card is read as 6900 series.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 05/08/2013 04:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DANSCU
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/08/2013

Ok many thanks!

Statistics
84905 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.