Topic Title: VTX3D Radeon HD 7850 X-Edition 1GB - Black screen
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/24/2013 11:25 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/24/2013 11:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Miha44
Peon

Hello,

yesterday i got the in the title mentioned graphics card and well, i'm totally dissapointed so far... I upgraded from a Gigabyte HD 4870 (which ran flawlessly on my system for over 4 years).

So, i uninstalled the previous drivers, ran driver sweeper and cleaned the ramaining files, put the graphics card in and installed the 13.4 drivers. I started playing some games, like DmC, FIFA 13 and Guild Wars 2 to test it and it ran fine.. for about 30 minutes -.- then i got a similar issue as this one when playing Guild Wars 2: "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxf8TqlLuCU" and this "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxRt7WeC1L0".

after this the computer doesn't even boot 90% of the time. when i power up the computer, i hear the "beep" sound, the fans are spinning but the computer doesn't boot. oh and i get the digital/analog message in the corner, after that only the power button LED on the monitor flickers, like if the computer would go into a power saving state or something.

But i managed to boot it twice, it ran fine on desktop, but when i started up Guild Wars 2 once again, it did the same, this time already on the log-on screen...

Help would be very appreciated and thank you already!

My system specs: ASUS P5QL-E, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400@2.66GHz. 4GB Kingston DDR2, MS-TECH MS-N750-VAL 750W Power Supply (i know it's supposed to be *****, but i didn't have problems with it for now)

-------------------------

05/24/2013 01:27 PM

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru