Topic Title: Arc-Scene & Radeon 4650 HD problem
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/18/2013 05:49 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/18/2013 05:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DELConsultors
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/18/2013

Hi,

I noticed a problem using ArcScene 10.1 3D TIN Surfaces. It seems to be a kwnow problem, but no solution is coming from Arcgis before launching 10.2 version. Also it seems clear to be graphics card related, cause all people reporting this problem are using cards from ATI.

An user from Arcgis formus discovered how to solve the problem using driver 8.670.0.0 instead of Catalist 12.1.

Cause of my work, its vital to me to use this software so I'd use this old driver, either I am not able to find it in drivers download section.

Can anybody help me?

Thank to you!

More info: http://forums.arcgis.com/threads/63443-ArcScene-10.1-near-non-functional-with-TIN-(face-elevation)

 06/18/2013 08:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Your video card is no longer supported, so I wouldn't expect a driver fix or anything. Time to invest a bit if you use it for work.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/19/2013 03:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DELConsultors
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/18/2013

Thanks Eydee.

In fact, during last weeks I have tried to change the card. 2 differents cards resulting both blue screen. Removing drivers, cleaning, installing new ones... doing it again and again. Bluescreened.

Old computer, but impossible to replace because of very important aplications... :S

Really, I need this old 8.670.0.0 driver... is it possible to find it?

 06/19/2013 10:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7273
Joined: 11/13/2009

Previous drivers > http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/Drivers/ATI_Catalyst/



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 06/20/2013 03:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DELConsultors
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/18/2013

Thanks Stumped.

I knew about this page, also the official old drivers one. I can't find on them this 8.670.0.0 driver. Instead, I tried other versions like 8.10 or 9.10, whithout results.

Problably I should concentrate in blue screen and reboots when I change the card. This is starting to look like a maze.

Thanks guys, seems I should look for another solution.

Statistics
86407 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.