Topic Title: My radeon hd 7850 royal king keeps crashing!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/25/2013 11:38 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/25/2013 11:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Bedmen
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/25/2013

hello. i have for half a year now my radeon hd 7850 royal king graphics card.

but lately (sinds 2 weeks ago) it keeps crashing or something.

it gives weard things on my screen and turn into a random color or the signal is getting lost.

 

i thought it was the power but i have put this graphics card into another 2 pc's one of them didnt do anything and the other worked for 4 days and after that i kept crashing again to!

 

can somone help me please.

thank you!

 

greetings: bedmen

 06/25/2013 11:54 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7461
Joined: 11/13/2009

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".
http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

PLEASE DO NOT POST DXDIAG

To make it easier to assist you please supply the following:

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, Mobility, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make and model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native), connected by (DVI, HDMI, etc)


If this is a LAPTOP, list your laptop model number and please post in the correct forum...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y


If your issue is resolved, be a helpful forum user and report back the steps that you used. It will help other users.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 06/25/2013 12:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Bedmen
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/25/2013

sorry. 1. i have a intel core i5 750 @ 2.67GHz 3.21Ghz 2. the graphics card is the radeon hd 7850 (no overcloacking) 3. OS is windows 7 (home premium) 4. how do i check the drivers? (the 2 test pc's had the latest drivers) (from 6 days ago) 5. my power supply is 600 watt (and ocz something) 6. i have 2x8 gb ram (16 total) XMS3 DDr3 From corsair. 7. no i build it myself. i has worked for over 5 years now and the graphics card is now maybe 4/5 months old 8. i have a 1920pX1080p monitor thought hmi and a 1280px1024p connected with a dvi connection. 9. further hardware is a 40gb ssd that is almost totaly full so i bought a 256gb ssd 540mbps loading speed i have 1tb on hdd and a external soundcard a launchpad a synthersizer (mininova) and a keyboard and a surrounds set from logitec! (its a desktop) (its a desktop) i hope that was all the info you need. gr. bedmen
Statistics
87568 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.