Topic Title: Help with Radeon connection to power supply
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/03/2013 05:23 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/03/2013 05:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Infernal-Blaze
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/03/2013

I need a bit of help with something. The power supply I bought only has one PCI-compatible plug on it, and I was wondering if the card would run with only on socket filled. Any help would be appreciated.

 07/03/2013 05:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13078
Joined: 04/17/2008

No.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/03/2013 05:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Infernal-Blaze
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/03/2013

Thanks. Welp, back to Newegg I go I guess.

 07/03/2013 06:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13078
Joined: 04/17/2008

Grab you a SeaSonic X750 and you'll be good for a decade or more.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
88949 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.