Topic Title: msi 7770 Ghz Ed. 3 displays problem
Topic Summary: Problem setting up 2+ displays
Created On: 07/13/2013 08:45 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/13/2013 08:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
raptor010
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/13/2013

Hi, I've been trying to get my PC to have 3 displays. However, AMD Eyefinity and Windows won't let me, either not allowing me to click to turn on the third, or saying "Unable to save your display setting". I have 2 Acer monitors hooked up by DVI and HDMI, and my Toshiba TV by DisplayPort. I can't even get one of the displays to duplicate. Driver is up to date. This page says Eyefinity for this model of card will support up to 6 displays: http://www.amd.com/us/products/desktop/graphics/7000/7770/pages/radeon-7770.aspx

Video card link:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814127687 

Any help whatsoever would be much appreciated. Thanks 

 07/13/2013 08:51 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7226
Joined: 11/13/2009

The "How-to and FAQ" section has this



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/13/2013 10:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
raptor010
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/13/2013

Very much obliged.

Statistics
84883 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.