Topic Title: HD 7770 Won't play games in Directx 11
Topic Summary: I'm unable to play Civilization 5 and medal of Honor Warfighter
Created On: 09/03/2013 12:13 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/03/2013 12:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Socialistiska
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/03/2013

Hi,

I have beed having trouble playing Civ 5 and MOHW in Dx11, here is my DxDiag- https://www.dropbox.com/s/b7oir0qvq1l8czm/DxDiag.txt

Every time i install a new driver or older version the games work but when i restart my pc they stop working.

I have done a clean boot to see if any software is conflicting but when i try and launch the games they do not work.

Here is one error i get trying to play Medal of honor warfighter

 09/03/2013 03:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

Need more info....

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".
http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

 

Please supply the following:
    ( Please don't paste dxdiag )

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, Mobility, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Catalyst version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make and model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS (upgraded?) and Graphics card (previous card?) you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native), connected by (DVI, HDMI, etc)


 
 
 

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 09/03/2013 04:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Socialistiska
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/03/2013

Processor= Intel I5

Graphics card=  HD7770

Os= Win7 64bit

Catalyst version= 13.1 ( i have updated to the latest before but i was told to install that)

Power Supply= CiT 750watts

Ram= 16GB

"Did your computer come with the OS (upgraded?) and Graphics card (previous card?) you have now?" I had built my PC, but i used to have the HD 6670

Monitor Resolution= 1440x900 connected with VGA

 

I did provide my Dxdiag So you could of read that to get the information

Statistics
85454 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.