Topic Title: AMD Radeon HD 7850 screen issues
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/17/2013 09:28 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/17/2013 09:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AIadin
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/17/2013

Hi guys,

 

so i've recently received my custom built computer and i'm having some trouble with the screen. i'm thinking it's the graphic card since i have vertical lines of about 5-10cm that changes color and flickers. My screen often turns black at start up or turns red when on the desktop. i tried changing my cable from HDMI to DVI and it still does the same thing. ive taken out the graphic card and put it back, nothing changed. Anyone has an idea on what it would be?

here are my computer specs:

 

Can anyone please help me.

Processor(AMD FX-6300 CPU (6x 3.50GHz/6MB L2 Cache))
Motherboard(ASUS M5A97 R2.0 -- AMD 970)
Memory(8 GB [4 GB X2] DDR3-1600 Memory Module)
Video Card( Radeon HD 7850 2GB - Single Card)

Power Supply(500 Watt - Standard)
Processor Cooling(Liquid CPU Cooling System [AMD] - ARC Silent High Performance Fan Upgrade)
Primary Hard Drive(1 TB HARD DRIVE -- 32M Cache, 7200 RPM, 6.0Gb/s - Single Drive)
 09/17/2013 09:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

If you access to another system to try that card in it. Second try a different card in your system.

Be sure that the motherboard BIOS is up todate.

Otherwise I would RMA the card.



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 09/17/2013 09:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AIadin
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/17/2013

I don't have another system neither do i have a different card. isn't there something else i could try? i'm wondering if it's a software or a hardware problem

 09/17/2013 09:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AIadin
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/17/2013

Also, i cant open my computer anymore. It goes black whenever i start windows. (the screen where i need to put my password)

 09/18/2013 02:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RQuallsJR
Nerfed

Posts: 55
Joined: 05/19/2012

My computer is doing the same thing, I just hit ctrl-alt-delete then when the screen comes up hit cancel and i have my screen back.This started when I did a fresh install and downloaded the new beta drivers.

-------------------------

Gigabyte MA790FXT-UD5P
AMD Phnome 2x4 955 Black 3.6GHz (O.C)
G.Skill 16Gig (4x4Gig)DDR3 1333 Dual ch.F3-10666CL7Q RIPJAWS-X
Asus 7770 2GIG 128Bit DDR5
CORSAIR 850tx 850Watt Power Supply
Cooler Master HAF932 ATX Case
Cooler Master V8 CPU cooler
Samsung DVD Burner Sata W/DL/lightscribe
Pioneer DVD burner USB W/DL/Lightscribe
2-WD 250 Gig HD
1-Hitachi 1 TETRABYTE HD
Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit

Statistics
85524 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.