Topic Title: My HD5450 favors one monitor over the other
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/22/2013 06:17 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/22/2013 06:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BKITLady
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/22/2013

i just installed the HD5450 in my win 7 32bit machine.  I have two monitors connected - 1) Acer V223w - VGA and 2) LG 37" LCD TV/Monitor - HDMIThe graphics performance is good.  The issue: as long as i have the TV/monitor connected the card will not adjust to the secondary monitor (the acer) even when i try to change it in the "Change the Appearance of your Display" window.  Both displays are listed but no matter what i select it stays on the settings for the HDMI connection (the LG TV/monitor)If i disconnect the cable from the tv and Detect the monitor then it sets for the VGA connected Acer monitor.  The Acer is actually my primary monitor it is impractical to have to connect and disconnect the cable.Any suggestions
 09/22/2013 06:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13349
Joined: 04/17/2008

Buy a new monitor that supports DVI or DisplayPort and is capable of 1920x1080, which I assume is also the resolution of the television?

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 GHz Edition, 1TB Samsung 850 Evo, 256GB OCZ Vector, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ult Ed x64
 09/22/2013 08:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BKITLady
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/22/2013

you're saying there are no settings to share monitors that are not equal?  i appreciate the advise but in my world it is not practical to spend a couple of hundred dollars to avoid a quirk in a $50 cardthe Acer monitor does have DVI  - I'll try that.  Thanks!
Statistics
91499 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2015 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.