Topic Title: HD Radeon 7950
Topic Summary: Sims 3 game play problems
Created On: 10/07/2013 06:52 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/07/2013 06:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
amenthet
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 12/04/2012

Windows 6 64 bit

Bios v8.10

Processor AMD 6350 - Six Core ~3.9

12 Gig RAM

AMD Radeon HD 7950 Driver 13.200.11.0

Standard power cord

Direct X 11

Problem: My game regardless of the patch (current is 1.57) on Sims 3 has a consistent issue where the in game clock skips. For example it will read 12:04 and then jump to 12:06, etc. I had another system that had the exact same problem. It was a notebook with an AMD Radeon mobility card and Windows 7. NO ONE else has this problem. EA can't figure it out and neither can I. If I have to download something like Afterburner, I will but I would prefer not to. Any thoughts about what might be causing this issue would be most appreciated. Thanks

 10/07/2013 08:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
amenthet
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 12/04/2012

It has been noted that I need to disable powerplay. Is there an easy way to do this without loading additional software?

 10/07/2013 09:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WMudrockJr
Overclocker

Posts: 705
Joined: 04/01/2013

You are not using Internet Time Sync are you ?



-------------------------

AMD A10-5800K, XFX 7850 Ultra OC Edition 975MHz, 16GB RAM, Win 8.1 Pro 64 bit, MSI 7778 motherboard, 500W PSU, HP P7-1235, CCC 13.12 WHQL

 10/09/2013 07:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
amenthet
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 12/04/2012

It isn't the computer's clock that is the problem. It is the clock in the game itself. I am not using Internet Time Sync. 

 10/10/2013 05:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1153
Joined: 01/31/2010

Looks like your machine is being overwhelmed with that game.

How fast of a CPU do you have?

 



-------------------------

 10/11/2013 02:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
amenthet
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 12/04/2012

Six Core Processor ~3.9 without overclocking. Not being overwhelmed - at all. Thanks though.

Statistics
84263 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.