Topic Title: screen not fully utilized
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/24/2013 04:16 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/24/2013 04:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
happybill
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 08/29/2013

I have

MSI R6450-MD1GD3/LP Radeon HD 6450 1GB 64-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready Low Profile Ready Video Card

 

The problem I am encountering is one of my monitors is not fully utilized; it is not uliminating a full border of the screen about an inch left and right and 3/4 inch top and bottom through the hdmi output.

 

I am using windows seven.



-------------------------
thank you for replying
 10/26/2013 10:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Topper
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/26/2013

hey, open the Amd Catalyst control center and change the Scaling Option.

look the image http://www.falcon2045.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/amd-cc-displayproperties-overscanunderscan.jpg



-------------------------

SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3GB GDDR5 (11196-01)

 10/30/2013 06:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
happybill
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 08/29/2013

solved!!! thanks!!!!!

 



-------------------------
thank you for replying
Statistics
84333 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.