Topic Title: XFX Radeon HD 7770 Dual Heatpipe problem with HDTV
Topic Summary: Bad video quality
Created On: 10/30/2013 03:02 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/30/2013 03:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thedogg
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/30/2013

Hello,

I am new on forum because I have no solution on my problem. If I have created this topic in wrong section, please move it to correct one.

I have XFX Radeon HD 7770 Dual Heatpipe 1GB DDR5 in generel the graphic card is marvelous but I have problem with HDTV quality.

I have DVB-S2 card TBS 6922 and I am using dvb viewer and xbmc.

The problem is especially on sports chanells and when I am watching for example news.

I have lags during football match, and on news channels in this ticker on the bottom of the screen when the newest news is runing. It is not run smoothly but with short breaks, lags

I checked it with a lot of codecs, coreavac, cyberlink, divix, LAV and it is still the same.
I tried with DXVA, DXVA2.
How should I configure my Radeon drivers to eliminate it?

I have win7 and 13.9 catalyst.
Could you help me to solve this issue, please?

 10/30/2013 06:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3513
Joined: 03/01/2009

Disable hardware accelerated flash for starters and see how that goes. 



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: x2 XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 10/31/2013 02:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thedogg
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/30/2013

Thanks for reply, could you explain in detail how should I do it?
 10/31/2013 03:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

Posts: 333
Joined: 11/27/2012

You might want to check out this site:

DVB Support

I only use it to download the latest PotPlayer (English version), but it is a site specifically for DVB.  Nothing beats PotPlayer as a media player it's highly customizeable and with it you can use the best filters (LAV, madVR etc etc).

 

I am not saying the site will have your answers, but it may be a good place to look.

 

QB



-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0

 10/31/2013 07:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7397
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: thedogg Thanks for reply, could you explain in detail how should I do it?

In IE goto  tools > internet options > advanced / use software rendering. Firefox has the same setting.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 10/31/2013 09:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thedogg
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/30/2013

Ok, I will try but I do not understand how it can help and how It has influence no graphic card drivers and codecs and DVBviewer ofcourse.

 

It is still the same, nothing changes. What else I can do?



Edited: 10/31/2013 at 11:36 AM by thedogg
 10/31/2013 01:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3513
Joined: 03/01/2009

I would imagine there won't be much else you can do at that point except ask the people who make your program if they have suggestions. If the program doesn't use hardware acceleration that is. 

I don't have any experience with that particular program I just know that some use to steam content over flash. 



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: x2 XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

Statistics
87373 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.