Topic Title: R9 270x 2d Flickering
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/10/2013 09:36 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 2 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/14/2013 11:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VWM
Peon

Posts: 29
Joined: 12/05/2013

Hi. No ....msi have own vbios.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD FX-8350 (black edition FD8350FRHKBOOX) + Cooler Master Hyper 212 X Army (push/pull config. fans Enermax T.B.Silence UCTB12P) / MOBO: Asus M5A99FX Pro2.0 / GPU: Gigabyte Amd Radeon R9 279x ( GV-R927XOC-2GD ) / RAM: Kingston HyperX 2x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz / SSD: Samsung Evo 840 250Gb / Case: Coolermaster K280 / PSU: Chieftec Smart Series GPS-600A8

 12/15/2013 07:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eddyiek2
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/14/2013

- I have performed a full driver clean-up (removed from registry also)

- then flashed Samsai's vbios F2;

- then reinstalled 13.11 9.5 clean

Upon booting in windows for the first time after this, the flickering/artefacts were still there, but shortly after, the image reseted a couple of times (black screen and back). It then worked without a problem for about 9 hrs.

After shutdown/restart however, the artefacts/flickering are back again

The solution provided by 13.11 9.5 and the new vbios are clearly not stable yet

 12/15/2013 01:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DavidBGD
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/21/2013

Originally posted by: samsai Gigabyte R9 270x OC BIOS (F2) fix:

 

 

 

Step1) Download the Gigabyte VGA@BIOS tool first: http://www.gigabyte.com/support-downloads/utility.aspx?cg=3

 

Step2) Get the GV-R927XOC-2GD BIOS (F2) here (shared by me):

 

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Byw67CyZYE4QOEN2UzVFaGx4bkk/edit?usp=sharing&pli=1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Been using this vbios for 2 weeks now and i can happily say that flickering is completely gone

 12/22/2013 08:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BaZzTuRnAl
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/22/2013

I have flicker to black screen with my XFX R9-270X-CDFR. I like the rest, I tried 13.11 & 13.12 in Windows 7 sp1 x64, & in Ubuntu based Pinguy OS 13.04. Drivers makes no difference. I found this forum checked XFX's site for a vbios update. They had a update & I installed it. I was happy & then 2 hours latter it started doing it again. I contacted them & made a service ticket. With it being the week of Christmas I don't expect to hear back anything this week. So I tried to change 2D clock in CCC profile to be core/mem 300/450. I think I did it right???


<Feature name="AutoTuneSupport" />

<Feature name="CoreClockTarget_PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_6810&SUBSYS_92751682&REV_00_4&309465BD&0&0008A">

<Property name="Want_0" value="30000" />

<Property name="Want_1" value="105000" />

</Feature>

<Feature name="PowerControl_PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_6810&SUBSYS_92751682&REV_00_4&309465BD&0&0008A">

<Property name="Want" value="0" />

</Feature>

<Feature name="MemoryClockTarget_PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_6810&SUBSYS_92751682&REV_00_4&309465BD&0&0008A">

<Property name="Want_0" value="45000" />

<Property name="Want_1" value="140000" />

</Feature>

<Feature name="CoreVoltageTarget_PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_6810&SUBSYS_92751682&REV_00_4&309465BD&0&0008A">

<Property name="Want_0" value="875" />

<Property name="Want_1" value="1206" />


Is this right?

I applied this & it still does it. Anyone know how to do this in Linux? I use Linux as my main OS & this getting very old fast.

 

 

Update: I played around with the settings & it's better, but It still does it. I've also noticed minor twitching in some game menus.



Edited: 12/24/2013 at 11:36 AM by BaZzTuRnAl
 12/22/2013 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7168
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: BaZzTuRnAl I have flicker to black screen with my XFX R9-270X-CDFR. I like the rest, I tried 13.11 & 13.12 in Windows 7 sp1 x64, & in Ubuntu based Pinguy OS 13.04. Drives makes no differance. I found this fourm checked XFX's site for a vbios update. They had a update & I installed it. I was happy & then 2 hours latter it started doing it again. I contacted them & made a sevice ticket. With it being the week of Christmas I don't expect to hear back anything this week. So I tried to change 2D clock in CCC profile to be core/mem 300/450. I think I did it right???

 

 

 

       

 

           

 

           

 

       

 

       

 

           

 

       

 

       

 

           

 

           

 

       

 

       

 

           

 

           

 

Is this right?

 

I applied this & it still does it. Anyone know how to do this in Linux? I use Linux as my main OS & this getting very old fast.

 

Post your question in the Linux forum.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 12/22/2013 08:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BaZzTuRnAl
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/22/2013

I'm asking about Windows!

After I get it working in Windows I'll try the same settings in Linux.

 12/22/2013 08:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7168
Joined: 11/13/2009

I would still post the Linux question you asked, in the Linux forum. Maybe someone has a idea.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 12/25/2013 03:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Svec
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 12/25/2013

Hi guys i have  problem with my new Sapphire TOXIC r9 270x !!

First in League of Legends on highest settings i got little lagg every few minutes my fps drops from 60 to 40 and laggs for 1-2 sec !!!

Then on Crysis 3 ultra settings lagg too and i got the BLACK SCREEN with sound on but i have to reset my PC to fix that !! I have installed 13.11 Beta drivers !!! Can someone help me should i wait for new drivers or what ??

 12/25/2013 03:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VWM
Peon

Posts: 29
Joined: 12/05/2013

Try 13.12 drivers and tell as is it work. 



-------------------------

CPU: AMD FX-8350 (black edition FD8350FRHKBOOX) + Cooler Master Hyper 212 X Army (push/pull config. fans Enermax T.B.Silence UCTB12P) / MOBO: Asus M5A99FX Pro2.0 / GPU: Gigabyte Amd Radeon R9 279x ( GV-R927XOC-2GD ) / RAM: Kingston HyperX 2x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz / SSD: Samsung Evo 840 250Gb / Case: Coolermaster K280 / PSU: Chieftec Smart Series GPS-600A8

 12/26/2013 05:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Svec
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 12/25/2013

Originally posted by: VWM Try 13.12 drivers and tell as is it work. 

 

Just to ask is this PSU enough for my GPU http://www.lc-power.de/index.php?id=46&L=1  ??

 12/27/2013 03:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VWM
Peon

Posts: 29
Joined: 12/05/2013

It should work, if You use only one card. So yes.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD FX-8350 (black edition FD8350FRHKBOOX) + Cooler Master Hyper 212 X Army (push/pull config. fans Enermax T.B.Silence UCTB12P) / MOBO: Asus M5A99FX Pro2.0 / GPU: Gigabyte Amd Radeon R9 279x ( GV-R927XOC-2GD ) / RAM: Kingston HyperX 2x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz / SSD: Samsung Evo 840 250Gb / Case: Coolermaster K280 / PSU: Chieftec Smart Series GPS-600A8

 12/27/2013 04:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Svec
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 12/25/2013

Ok thank you but i installed  13.12 drivers and still i have lagg in crysis 3 and League of legends i dont know what to do anymore !!!

 12/27/2013 06:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Svec
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 12/25/2013

Is it maybe because its connected to PCI-express 2.0 not 3.0???

Or my CPU FX-6100 Six-Core 3.30 GHz bottlneck GPU ?? 

I just played Call of Duty Black Ops 2 and my PC freezes and sound freezed too,then PC restarted himself !!



Edited: 12/27/2013 at 03:10 PM by Svec
 12/29/2013 05:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VWM
Peon

Posts: 29
Joined: 12/05/2013

I have also this connected to PCe 2.0 16x, so this sould not be a problem. And also I think your cpu is not bottleneck there.

But I have noticed after 13.12 update, 2 times, strange anomaly, when I use back putton: ( look picture )



-------------------------

CPU: AMD FX-8350 (black edition FD8350FRHKBOOX) + Cooler Master Hyper 212 X Army (push/pull config. fans Enermax T.B.Silence UCTB12P) / MOBO: Asus M5A99FX Pro2.0 / GPU: Gigabyte Amd Radeon R9 279x ( GV-R927XOC-2GD ) / RAM: Kingston HyperX 2x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz / SSD: Samsung Evo 840 250Gb / Case: Coolermaster K280 / PSU: Chieftec Smart Series GPS-600A8

 12/30/2013 03:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BaZzTuRnAl
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/22/2013

AMD support is complete crap. I'm starting to question my decision to go with AMD.

Getting this in Windows & Linux randomly is really starting to piss me off.

 12/30/2013 01:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Svec
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 12/25/2013

Yep i think we all have to wait for new drivers !! But this is bad for  AMD  !! 

 01/09/2014 02:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BDK
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/11/2013

"SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 OC WITH BOOST" and I'm also getting the occasional flickering in 2d and in games. It was supposed to be fixed, but that is clearly not the case.

 

I'm also getting this randomly at startup and sometimes after a reboot, not that it has anything to do with the flickering.

/sigh

 01/10/2014 02:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VWM
Peon

Posts: 29
Joined: 12/05/2013

Two weeks and no problems at all.

Best game experience with Tom Clansy´s Splinter Cell : Blacklist. No kilches, no flickers, even not with story videos. I remember that BF4 story videos don´t played smoothly.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD FX-8350 (black edition FD8350FRHKBOOX) + Cooler Master Hyper 212 X Army (push/pull config. fans Enermax T.B.Silence UCTB12P) / MOBO: Asus M5A99FX Pro2.0 / GPU: Gigabyte Amd Radeon R9 279x ( GV-R927XOC-2GD ) / RAM: Kingston HyperX 2x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz / SSD: Samsung Evo 840 250Gb / Case: Coolermaster K280 / PSU: Chieftec Smart Series GPS-600A8

 01/12/2014 12:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BDK
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/11/2013

I rolled back to 13.11 Beta1 and not only did I see a huge increase in performance, and no more micro stuttering, but also cured all issues with the image above.

 AMD giveth then taketh. /sigh

 01/18/2014 08:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BigBoss91
Peon

Posts: 14
Joined: 11/30/2013

Originally posted by: BaZzTuRnAl AMD support is complete crap. I'm starting to question my decision to go with AMD.

 

Getting this in Windows & Linux randomly is really starting to piss me off.

 

 

 

that was happening to me too before the new vbios of Asus and the 13.12 drivers, still sometimes when I boot I get low fps in all games, if I reboot It fixes. Do you have that issue guys too?

AMD Support and Game » AMD Radeon™ Graphics » R9 270x 2d Flickering

<< 2 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
84650 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.