Topic Title: Hi, i have trouble with my Graphic card
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/17/2013 08:43 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/17/2013 08:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ArcticVinch
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/17/2013

i open my desktop and checked the name of the card, it sayd AMD Radeon HD 8470, but when i am inside windows and update the driver by autodetect couse i cant find the driver on the page. and did that i go inside control panel and Device Manager it says Radeon HD 7000 series. i have tryed everything of my knowledge. but no luck.. 

 11/17/2013 10:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tunerko90
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 10/27/2013

Edit your post: http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

 

Please, put all information about your hardware. Not only GC.

 11/17/2013 12:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ArcticVinch
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/17/2013

Graphics card should be AMD Radeon HD 8470 2gb

AMD CCC Versjon: 2013.1107.1129.20543

Operating System: WIN 8

Issue : in device manager it sayd Radeon HD 7000 series.

Model: Acer XC600

Memory8GB DDR3

Hard Disk: 1T

Intel: Intel Core i7 3770

Power Supply: original

Games i try to play are: World of Warcraft. "can you run it" says i ven can play the game even with the Radeon 7000" but i heard you cant always rely on that page. but jsut fr extra info.

i dont know what else to tell... link to it, its all original. even tho i saw on this page the intel is i5 but at mine it says i7

http://www.pcpro.co.uk/reviews/desktops/383827/acer-aspire-xc600

 11/17/2013 05:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12199
Joined: 04/17/2008

The HD 8000 series is an OEM only (means only HP, Acer, and the other OEMs get them) rebrand of the HD 7000 series, so techincally you do have an HD 7000 series card.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
84147 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.