Topic Title: Flicker with R9 270x double-x oc
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/27/2013 11:15 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/27/2013 11:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
anima95
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/27/2013

Hello! I have a problem... the graphic card present flicker when i surf on web with mozilla... i have catalyst 13.10... graphics card: R9 270x double-x oc and boost... the motherboard is: gigabyte z68ap-d3... the problem is driver or vbios?? on game it is fine...

 11/28/2013 01:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
samsai
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 11/12/2013

Finally (after 10 days), I got the BIO F2 from Gigabyte for my R9 270x OC -2GD

 

I am testing on it. So far so good



-------------------------

i5-4440@3.1GHz, ASROCK B85 Pro4,  Gigabyte R9 270X OC, Kingston 2x 4gb 1600, Intel SSD, Corsair CX-500 V3 500W,Window 7

 11/28/2013 03:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Max_odb
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/26/2013

Originally posted by: samsai Finally (after 10 days), I got the BIO F2 from Gigabyte for my R9 270x OC -2GD

 

 

 

I am testing on it. So far so good

 

 

I have the same, but i dont see the new BIOS

 11/28/2013 10:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
samsai
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 11/12/2013

I got their BIO update from a customer thread (after 10 days) ...

I am stilli testing it...so far so good...

I think Gigabyte will release it soon

 

 



-------------------------

i5-4440@3.1GHz, ASROCK B85 Pro4,  Gigabyte R9 270X OC, Kingston 2x 4gb 1600, Intel SSD, Corsair CX-500 V3 500W,Window 7

 11/28/2013 05:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DavidBGD
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/21/2013

Can you upload that file and share with other people having same problem?

 11/29/2013 07:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
anima95
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/27/2013

Originally posted by: samsai Finally (after 10 days), I got the BIO F2 from Gigabyte for my R9 270x OC -2GD

 

 

 

I am testing on it. So far so good

 

 

My model is sapphire... it is not gigabyte but the motherboard is gigabyte

 11/30/2013 07:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
samsai
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 11/12/2013

Step1) Download the Gigabyte VGA@BIOS tool first: http://www.gigabyte.com/support-downloads/utility.aspx?cg=3

Step2) Get the GV-R927XOC-2GD BIOS (F2) here (shared by me):

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Byw67CyZYE4QOEN2UzVFaGx4bkk/edit?usp=sharing&pli=1

 

 



-------------------------

i5-4440@3.1GHz, ASROCK B85 Pro4,  Gigabyte R9 270X OC, Kingston 2x 4gb 1600, Intel SSD, Corsair CX-500 V3 500W,Window 7

Statistics
89093 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.