Topic Title: Can I use all three outputs on a 5450?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/05/2013 09:47 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/05/2013 09:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
paulja
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/05/2013

Using Windows Server 2008, Radeon 5450, I have monitors plugged into the DVI and VGA, and an HD TV plugged into the HDMI. The TV and the DVI montior show on startup, but when the desktop loads only the DVI and VGA are active. Is there any way I can get all three? I have tried starting the control center but nothing comes up.

 12/05/2013 10:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12365
Joined: 04/17/2008

No. In order to use 3 displays one must be DisplayPort.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 12/05/2013 11:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
paulja
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/05/2013

If it can't, it can't. But follow-up: is there any way to switch between two of the three on the fly, without rebooting? So I could take what's on my VGA and put it up on the big screen?

 12/05/2013 09:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1045
Joined: 11/22/2010

Create two presets for both configurations using catalyst control center. Then you can activate them on the fly using tray controls, a desktop shortcut, whatever feels more comfortable.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 12/05/2013 10:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12365
Joined: 04/17/2008

Or buy a second 5450, I've seen new ones for under $10.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
84861 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.