Topic Title: 3 monitor setup Radeon r9 290
Topic Summary: DVI x2, HDMI x1
Created On: 12/16/2013 09:17 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/16/2013 09:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Coomanperson
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/16/2013

Hey all.

Just curious to anyone who has a 3 monitor setup with a 290 if you are able to use 2x DVI, alongside the HDMI input.  Coming from a 6950 I was unable to do this and was just curious if it was a limiting factor in this card as well.

Not a big deal, just need to know if I need to get a Displayport adapter.

 12/19/2013 10:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Coomanperson
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/16/2013

bump

 12/19/2013 02:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3505
Joined: 03/01/2009

For any monitor past two you will need an active displayport adapter. 



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 12/20/2013 10:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Coomanperson
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/16/2013

Apparently not anymore.  Thanks for the help though.

http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1878410/290x-eyefinity-montiors-hdmi.html

Statistics
84643 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.