Topic Title: xfx 6790 strange issues need some hepl
Topic Summary: xfx 6790 strange issues
Created On: 01/29/2014 10:19 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/29/2014 10:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
carlos2409
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/29/2014

i  have some troubles with my graphic card i dont know why it s runing the bus at 1.1 because the card must run at 2.1 but when i put the gpu z it says tta it runin at 1.1 my gpu it a xfx 6790 dual fan
any suggestion?

mobo evga ftw x79
QuadCore Intel Core i7-3820, 3700 MHz (37 x 100)
Patriot Memory 1600 CL9 Series 4 GB DDR3-1600 DDR3 SDRAM (9-9-9-24 @ 800 MHz)x2

 01/29/2014 11:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12502
Joined: 04/17/2008

Sounds like your motherboard is clocking down to save power when not under load. Either way, even 1.1 x16 has enough bandwidth for that card to run without a bottleneck.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 02/01/2014 01:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
carlos2409
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/29/2014

Originally posted by: black_zion Sounds like your motherboard is clocking down to save power when not under load. Either way, even 1.1 x16 has enough bandwidth for that card to run without a bottleneck.

 

so how can i get the 2.1?

Statistics
85536 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.