Topic Title: HDMI issue on HD 7850 and R9 290
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/30/2014 07:11 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/30/2014 07:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FazzoMetal
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/21/2014

I am an overclocker and a gamer and I am actually using an AMD 7850 1GB and a MSI R9 290 VGAs on two FX platform (990FX Chipset) running Windows 8.1 and the latest driver.

I have a problem with the HDMI port on both the graphics cards: when the temperature become too high (about 75°C on the 7850, 85-90°C on the R9 290) the HDMI stop to work returning a black screen (no signal input) or a freezing image.

I am having this problem only with the HDMI output, not with the DVI one.

 

How about it? How to fix?

Thanks in advance.



-------------------------
FX6300@4600MHz, Noctua U14S, Asus M5A99FX PRO R2, 2x4Gb Corsair 1866MHz CL9, Sapphire HD 7850 1GB, CM 690 II, Corsair HX650, Barracuda 7002.14 1Tb, Barracuda 7002.11 512Gb, Win 8.1 Pro x64

 01/31/2014 04:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bigguyhawaii
Peon

Posts: 20
Joined: 03/10/2010

i'm also having the same issue.  whether i overclock or not. have you tried a different hdmi cable?

 

fx8350, 7850 2g x2.



-------------------------

fx-8350, gigabyte 990 mobo, 2 7850 ice 2 g, ripjaw x 2133, psu corsair 850w, samsung 250 ssd x 2. Windows 8.1 64 bit. 

 01/31/2014 05:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FazzoMetal
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/21/2014

Yes, I've tried with a standard HDMI cable and with a HDMI to VGA adaptor too.



-------------------------
FX6300@4600MHz, Noctua U14S, Asus M5A99FX PRO R2, 2x4Gb Corsair 1866MHz CL9, Sapphire HD 7850 1GB, CM 690 II, Corsair HX650, Barracuda 7002.14 1Tb, Barracuda 7002.11 512Gb, Win 8.1 Pro x64

 02/01/2014 07:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FazzoMetal
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/21/2014

Can't any AMD guy help me please?

It's a big issue and I don't know if I could use the RMA.



-------------------------
FX6300@4600MHz, Noctua U14S, Asus M5A99FX PRO R2, 2x4Gb Corsair 1866MHz CL9, Sapphire HD 7850 1GB, CM 690 II, Corsair HX650, Barracuda 7002.14 1Tb, Barracuda 7002.11 512Gb, Win 8.1 Pro x64

Statistics
84981 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.