Topic Title: [Need Help] Does ATI HD 5570 Support dual monitor?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/04/2014 06:05 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/04/2014 06:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
komvis
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/04/2014

Previusly i had ATI HD3450 with i use for dual monitor in my home, then last week i bought ATI HD 5570, i installed into my pc  windows 7 64bit SP1 but cant find any way to make dual monitor in display setting. I already try to update with latest driver from amd.com site but nothing change at all. I already buy DVI to VGA adapter http://www.dinodirect.com/DVI-I-24-1-Pin-Male-to-VGA-Female-Adaptor-Converter-Grey.html but cant use it at all, monitor 2 still undetected and just waiting signal messege on screen, I wanna know what type of DVI to VGA adapter for ATI HD 5570? Please really need help to solve this problem..

 02/04/2014 07:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1006
Joined: 11/22/2010

I think every gpu for AT LEAST a decade has supported two monitors at a time. On newer gpu's that have two DVI outputs, only one of them is DVI-I which can be converted to analog VGA with an adapter, the other one is DVI-D digital only. If one of the monitors has DVI or HDMI input, you should use it instead of vga, otherwise you are going to need an active DVI-VGA converter which costs like $30.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 02/04/2014 08:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
komvis
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/04/2014

So what does HD 5570 dvi port type? is it DVI-I or DVI-D? which one is the correct type FOR ATI HD5570 so that the future can buy that exact and correct dvi



Edited: 02/04/2014 at 07:24 PM by komvis
Statistics
84302 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.