Locked Topic Locked
Topic Title: AMD Support Team stop screwing around and fix the black screen/driver related issues.
Topic Summary: Get this thing resolve.
Created On: 03/03/2014 06:20 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/03/2014 06:45 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12502
Joined: 04/17/2008

Or a user problem.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 03/03/2014 10:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

Posts: 329
Joined: 11/27/2012

Originally posted by: black_zion Or a user problem.

 

+1

 

QB



-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0

 03/04/2014 11:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TRock
Peon

Posts: 33
Joined: 01/17/2014

He is right. Blaming the user is the easiest way. They should solve the blackscreen problem, which is way more common than it should be with a retail card.

 03/05/2014 05:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lukas108
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 02/07/2014

Or a user problem.

You mean what? yes, my fault that i bought this card. Should buy geforce. That's right.

Code:
Or a user problem.


-------------------------
AMD Phenom x4 965 BE, MSI Radeon R9 290 Gaming 4G, 16 GB RAM DDR3, 1 SSD + 5 HDD, WIndows 7 64bit
 03/06/2014 10:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 882
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: lukas108

Or a user problem.

 

You mean what? yes, my fault that i bought this card. Should buy geforce. That's right.

 

You should buy an Nvidia card cause they have no issues ever,Right!

And there is no such thing as "user Error" Right!



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 03/06/2014 10:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ray@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 124
Joined: 07/30/2012

Okay, we get the message. I don't think any good will come out of leaving this thread open so I'm going to lock it.



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care


The information presented here is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

Statistics
85524 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.