Topic Title: Club3D Radeon R9 270 acts wierd with games and youtube.
Topic Summary: (Added Screenshot) Screentearing when opening youtube while running a game
Created On: 03/31/2014 08:26 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/31/2014 08:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
heavywater
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 03/31/2014

Hi, 

a few weeks ago i bought a new Club3D Radeon R9 270 Royal Queen,
but as for today and actually since to moment i used it, it spaces it out :S

When i run a major app/game on my right screen (i.e. World of Warcraft) and then start youtube on my left screen, my right (with the game) becomes unresponsive with screentearing and other artifacts.
it only happens when i first boot the game and then youtube.

perhaps some of you know whats wrong

Graphics Card
Club3D Radeon R9 270 RoyalQueen 
It is overclocked, but the error also shows when running at stock settings.

OC:
Overclocking is done with the Asus GPU Tweak.

Gpu speed boosted From 955mhz to 1000mhz
Memory speed 5600Mhz to 6000Mhz
Fan spins at 100% = ~3650RPM

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
14.2 Beta

13.10 (same problem thats why i updated to the beta)

Operating System
Atm, im using Windows 8.

Issue Details
it only occurs when i:
Start a Game (i.e. WoW)
then open google chrome and browse to youtube
when i start playing a video, my right screen freezes and Screentearing + artifacts appear (large yellow/green tearing)

Motherboard 

Asus M4A78(stock)


Power Supply

i actually dont know the brand, since its a cheapie, but:
750W

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
Left Screen: HP L1706 (Vga - Connected to the DVI slot with an adapter)

Right Screen: Phillips 170p (DVI - Connected to the HDMI slot while using an adapter)

Applications and Games

It actually only occurs with:
World of Warcraft Wrath of the Lich King (3.3.5a)
in combination with Google Chrome (33.0.1750.154 m)

CPU Details
Amd Phenom x3 8650 @ 2300Mhz (OC'd to 2700Mhz)
Overclocking is done with increasing the FSB from 200 to 235 @multiplier of 11.5

Cooled by a Scythe Shuriken Rev. B CPU Cooler

Motherboard BIOS Version
Asus Version 2301 (latest)

System Memory Type & Amount
4x Kingston 1G-UDIMM 1 GB DDR2-667 DDR2 SDRAM  (5-5-5-15 @ 333 MHz)  

Additional Hardware
I've installed 2 Silverstone FM121's as cooling.
Case: Sharkoon Rex 3 Value edit White.

I hope i've provided enough data for some support, 
please if you have an idea post it  

The Screentearing that appears when i open youtube after a game



Edited: 04/02/2014 at 05:45 AM by heavywater
 03/31/2014 10:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tuuube
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/31/2014

I'm having the same problem on my Sapphire R9 270x 4.0 GB GDDR5 with boost & OC. Seems to be something weird with VDDC or AMD PowerPlay.

 04/02/2014 02:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
heavywater
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 03/31/2014

Anyone knows if there's a bios update for my Card, since i cant find it on Techpowerup.

 04/02/2014 06:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DERIUSTV
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/01/2014

Im having the same issues,  and some really bad  Blues SCreens with atikmdag.sys and when i try to browse thrue some website like the battlenet ones, it doesnt load really good, here uve got an example 

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/a/img856/8158/729q.png



Edited: 04/02/2014 at 06:59 PM by DERIUSTV
 04/02/2014 06:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

If you want to use YouTube, etc. while you have a 3D application/game running try disabling "hardware acceleration" in your browser and in the flash player. In IE goto tools > internet options > advanced > select software acceleration. Firefox has the same settings in the 'general' tab. While the flash player is open, right click on it and disable hardware acceleration.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/02/2014 07:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DERIUSTV
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/01/2014

i allready did that stumed but   the problem is still ramaning, and i cant load some pages like the battlenet ones, properly. 

that issue starts with the  drivers with  Mantle i think. but its really annoyng 

 04/02/2014 07:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: DERIUSTV i allready did that stumed but   the problem is still ramaning, and i cant load some pages like the battlenet ones, properly. 

that issue starts with the  drivers with  Mantle i think. but its really annoyng 

Have you tried the beta 14.3? Remember, the old driver suite must be completely removed before trying to install the beta suite. Here is a post that might help do that.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/03/2014 06:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
heavywater
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 03/31/2014

Originally posted by: stumped If you want to use YouTube, etc. while you have a 3D application/game running try disabling "hardware acceleration" in your browser and in the flash player. In IE goto tools > internet options > advanced > select software acceleration. Firefox has the same settings in the 'general' tab. While the flash player is open, right click on it and disable hardware acceleration.

 

Solved my Problem, Thanks alot

 04/03/2014 06:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

Cheers



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/03/2014 08:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DERIUSTV
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 04/01/2014

Im steel ramaning the problem,  i just format and install windows again with the Beta drivers and still nothging... does i have to send it at SAT / RMA ?

 04/03/2014 08:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: DERIUSTV Im steel ramaning the problem,  i just format and install windows again with the Beta drivers and still nothging... does i have to send it at SAT / RMA ?

My antennas become erect when I see "I just reformatted". You should start your own thread about your issue. And post the info asked for in PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
85459 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.