Topic Title: Amd Graphics HD 6900
Topic Summary: Desktop crash
Created On: 04/09/2014 10:13 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/09/2014 10:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gweilo
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/09/2014

Hey everyone.
I just reformated my computer and installed Win7. This is where the tricky part begins. Whenever i install drivers for the HD 6900 and my computer reboots, the desktop just appears and nothing else. I can't login, the mouse is nowhere to be found and when i use ctrl+alt delete the screen turns black.

Help would be appriciated!  

 04/10/2014 01:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Gweilo Hey everyone. I just reformated my computer and installed Win7. This is where the tricky part begins. Whenever i install drivers for the HD 6900 and my computer reboots, the desktop just appears and nothing else. I can't login, the mouse is nowhere to be found and when i use ctrl+alt delete the screen turns black. Help would be appriciated!  

Have you run Windows Update? Did it yourself, not letting some 'automatic' thing do it? The 'optional and 'recommended' updates should be installed, especially dealing with netframework. That's first. If you have, and still have a issue installing the driver suite, post back with the info asked for in "Please Read Before Posting".



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 04/10/2014 06:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gweilo
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/09/2014

Since i don't know any information about my computer, I guess I just have to throw all my AMD piece of ***** and get nvidia and intel instead?

 04/10/2014 07:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gweilo
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/09/2014

All i can say is that it all goes to hell after I've installed amd drivers. Windows is updated to the max (over 9000).

 04/10/2014 07:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Gweilo Since i don't know any information about my computer, I guess I just have to throw all my AMD piece of ***** and get nvidia and intel instead?

 

No. ..take it to a proffesional and pay them to do it for you. If you don't even know what your computer specs are, you shouldn't be trying to install/change anything.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
85703 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 11 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.