Topic Title: AMD Radeon 6800 Series Stuttering & Freezing Issues
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/29/2014 06:06 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/29/2014 06:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Deadpoolio
Peon

Hi everyone, long time reader, first time poster. Here are my specs and details.

Graphics Card

AMD RADEON HD 6870

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History

Been happening since I started playing the games with this card

Catalyst: 14.4

Driver Package: 14.10.1006-140417a-171099C

Operating System

Windows 7 64-bit

Issue Details

Having issues with almost every game I try to play on Medium Quality. When I try it on high it's completely unplayable. Even on low settings it's stuttering so badly that every second you lag. This is online and offline play.

Games include Batman Arkham Series, Borderlands Series, Call of Duty Series, Bioshock Series, Command and Conquer Series, Crysis, Deadpool, Team Fortress, Loadout just to name a few. Even on low quality they stutter. It's not as bad but still makes gameplay almost unbearable.

During Call of Duty Ghosts singleplayer or online play I get about 5 minutes of play before my PC Freezes. No BSOD or anything, but it freezes to the point and goes to a black screen. Only way to turn it off is to hold the power button.

Motherboard or System Make & Model

GIGABYTE GA-890GPA-UD3H

Power Supply

Thermaltake EVO_Blue 650w

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used

Tried HDMI and VGA, but currently using HDMI.

Applications and Games

Stated earlier.

CPU Details

AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Processor 3.20 GHz

Motherboard BIOS Version

Award Software International, Inc. FF, 24/11/2010

System Memory Type & Amount

2x 2GB DDR3 G.SKILL RIPJAWS

2x 2GB DDR3 G.SKILL TRIDENT

Additional Hardware

4x SAMSUNG 2TB Drives

4x Case Fans