Topic Title: How can i reach the AMD support ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/05/2014 10:41 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/05/2014 10:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TypeOverride
Grinding Levels

Posts: 117
Joined: 04/26/2014

Ive found this link:

http://emailcustomercare.amd.com/

now i wonder if this is the correct link to reach the support, because
 ive send an email, but i get no response in my email account of sending an email to AMD.

Yes, the email ive entered is correct !

Is it normal when you send a email over this link you get no feedback that you send a mail to the support ?

I see a lot peoples here throwing around with ticket numbers. Ive got no ticket number or anything.



-------------------------

[Int Core i7-2600K]
[Asus P8P67 EVO]
[2x Corsair D3 4GB 1333-999 XMS]
[750 Watt]
[NEW Sappihre R9 280x Dual-X OC] - Blue Screen by AMD kernel mode driver
[Windows 7 64-bit]

 05/05/2014 10:55 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7041
Joined: 11/13/2009

When you opened this forum...one of the STICKIES says ISSUE REPORT FORM. Read it. And don't expect a two way conversation with support. You are just reporting a issue with the driver suite.

btw: you seem to be having all kinds of issues with your computer. Maybe you should take it to a professional...at least back up/move away from your keyboard.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 05/06/2014 06:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TypeOverride
Grinding Levels

Posts: 117
Joined: 04/26/2014

Originally posted by: stumped When you opened this forum...one of the STICKIES says ISSUE REPORT FORM. Read it. And don't expect a two way conversation with support. You are just reporting a issue with the driver suite.

 

btw: you seem to be having all kinds of issues with your computer. Maybe you should take it to a professional...at least back up/move away from your keyboard.

Im a professional. Not in hardware but in software. And for me it seems that this is a software problem. I think the Blue Screen is a false-positive. The core driver is here the problem. Not my hardware.

Ive heard about driver problems on AMD and i got driver problems.

You know this problem as well:

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=492&threadid=172011

Im not the only one with this. So why is AMD not making a solution.
when it is because of Nvidia files that are working in the background and make AMD dissy, so why AMD not implement a clean up for this on the installer ?

But anyway.

I will not buy newer hardware because of AMD. My mainboard should be enough and my CPU too. And my RAM. Everything 1A hardware, except the AMD graphiccard i guess.

So i think AMD will never make a kernel running well.

I dont say this because i used my whole life Nvidia. I say this because i never had problems with all the Nvidia graphiccards. Maybe some problems when the graphiccard has a damage. But not on a graphiccard which is working propper.

And "Blue Screens" are something i cant tollerate.

So i hope you understand that i will not buy mainboard and everything new because a AMD is in my pc.

And my PC seems more up to date than your laptop.

I dont want to go to Nvidia back but at the moment its the best solution for my "hardware problems" ..yeah than the hardware problem are fixed XD

 



-------------------------

[Int Core i7-2600K]
[Asus P8P67 EVO]
[2x Corsair D3 4GB 1333-999 XMS]
[750 Watt]
[NEW Sappihre R9 280x Dual-X OC] - Blue Screen by AMD kernel mode driver
[Windows 7 64-bit]



Edited: 05/06/2014 at 07:16 AM by TypeOverride
 05/06/2014 09:30 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 850
Joined: 09/11/2008

Funny how the "professionals" Always have the most issues



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 05/06/2014 01:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 795
Joined: 01/05/2013

Should be easy for a "professional" to think out of the box...



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 05/06/2014 07:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TypeOverride
Grinding Levels

Posts: 117
Joined: 04/26/2014

Originally posted by: Earnhardt Funny how the "professionals" Always have the most issues

I know you make jokes. But im not a hardware guy. Yeah i use languages that are close to the hardware, but that not means i know everything about hardware.

The abstraction layer is sometimes higher than you thought. And this is good in some ways but sometimes not so good.

But anyway. Im not a professional in hardware stuff. But when i got a blue screen and i see the core driver is the executor, and its not a blue screen because of defect hardware and futhermore i know that AMDs has a bad reputation all over the internet and everywhere else and the graphiccard is really new and i cleaned up my pc so good as i can. 

Than i would say, AMD please make a driver installer that

A) clean up the whole pc for old drivers so that something like this will be eliminated.

and


B) make better drivers that are more functional.

I have a lot of other problems with games and AMD at the moment. This shouldnt be happen. Im here in the forum because i have problems. I know that with AMD comes problems. Everyone says to me. Please no AMD

Sry, its all new to me with AMD and that you need much more background information about hardware than you need on a Nvidia graphiccard.

Maybe AMD is more something for hardware professionals who wants to have problems.



-------------------------

[Int Core i7-2600K]
[Asus P8P67 EVO]
[2x Corsair D3 4GB 1333-999 XMS]
[750 Watt]
[NEW Sappihre R9 280x Dual-X OC] - Blue Screen by AMD kernel mode driver
[Windows 7 64-bit]



Edited: 05/06/2014 at 07:39 PM by TypeOverride
 05/06/2014 09:58 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 850
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: stumped

 

btw: you seem to be having all kinds of issues with your computer. Maybe you should take it to a professional...at least back up/move away from your keyboard.

 

This^



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 05/06/2014 11:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 795
Joined: 01/05/2013

Correct me if I'm wrong but didn't TypeOverride just "dis" AMD 6 times in last reply?  Doesn't appear to be a serious search for any kind of resolution.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 05/07/2014 11:36 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 850
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: UcouldBrong Correct me if I'm wrong but didn't TypeOverride just "dis" AMD 6 times in last reply?  Doesn't appear to be a serious search for any kind of resolution.

 

With all his recent posts,he's starting to look like a troll.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 05/07/2014 11:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TypeOverride
Grinding Levels

Posts: 117
Joined: 04/26/2014

Originally posted by: Earnhardt
Originally posted by: UcouldBrong Correct me if I'm wrong but didn't TypeOverride just "dis" AMD 6 times in last reply?  Doesn't appear to be a serious search for any kind of resolution.

 

With all his recent posts,he's starting to look like a troll.

 

Maybe what ever. Im only pissed.

I buy a new graphiccard and got "Blue Screens" and ingame i have graphic problems.

So troll or not troll. It doesnt change the fact that i have problems with AMD. (And there are a lot of others that has much much problems)



-------------------------

[Int Core i7-2600K]
[Asus P8P67 EVO]
[2x Corsair D3 4GB 1333-999 XMS]
[750 Watt]
[NEW Sappihre R9 280x Dual-X OC] - Blue Screen by AMD kernel mode driver
[Windows 7 64-bit]

 05/08/2014 12:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 795
Joined: 01/05/2013

Perhaps your new peer-to-peer relationships will enjoy your observations...they are unwarranted and pointless...here.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

Statistics
84198 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.