Topic Title: Amd R9 290 PCS GDDR5 4GB 512Bit , low fps ,black screen, "display driver has stopped working and saved himself from this case" problem
Topic Summary: Amd R9 290 big problem
Created On: 06/10/2014 09:34 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/10/2014 09:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sabriaric
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/27/2014

Hi. I am using my graphic card about 2 month and i am getting his problem everytime when i try to play games.First i was using Win7 and i was keep getting "Display driver has stopped working and saved himself from his case " with this problem i cant even watch any video from youtube , then i install win8.1 . After i install win 8.1 everything was good but whenever i play Diablo3 : Reaper of Souls i am keep getting black screen problem and my fps is very low about 20 and  also i close anti alising . I can hear my graphic card fans sound also i am using MSI After Burner everytime when i check scale my graphic card GPU is 100% and everytime i get black screen problem my GPU is 0% .

 

So please help me about my problem this is getting anoying because  i payed more than 500$. 

 

Graphics Card

-R9 290 PCS+ GDDR5 4GB 512Bit AMD Radeon

 

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History

- 14.6

 

Operating System

- 64-bit; 

- Windows 8.1

 

Issue Details

- low fps, black screen , display driver has stopped working and saved himself from this case

- describe in detail the issue experienced

- everytime  Anti-Aliasing, VSync are disable

 

 

Motherboard or System Make & Model

- 970A-G43 (MS-7693) CHIPSET AMD RX980

 

Power Supply

- Centauro Power Force 800W+50

 

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used

- HP 2311 GT

 

Applications and Games

- Windows and any game or software

 

CPU Details

- Amd FX(tm)-8350 Eight-Core

 

Motherboard BIOS Version

- v10.3 20130328

 

System Memory Type & Amount

- 8 GB Ram DDR3

 

Additional Hardware

-none

Additional Details

- none

 

 

 



Edited: 06/11/2014 at 06:02 AM by sabriaric
 06/11/2014 03:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 878
Joined: 09/11/2008

You started off good,then this:

NOTE! Please do not copy/paste DirectX Diagnostic Reports into your post.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 06/11/2014 06:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sabriaric
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/27/2014

Sorry about DxDiag posted. i fixed it. 

 

This problem very anoying  cuz this graphic card not cheap .Paying after more than 500$ and then living with these problems its disapointing.

 06/11/2014 01:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12365
Joined: 04/17/2008

I suspect it's because you're using a piece of garbage Sirtec made $5 power supply. Replace that with a SeaSonic or Enermax made unit first, as I suspect that will solve your problem.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/11/2014 03:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sabriaric
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/27/2014

@black_zion .

 

Do you thing its all about power ? 800w+80 power supply is not enough for my system ?

 06/13/2014 02:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sabriaric
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/27/2014

Pls no any idea? I need to fix this problem.

 06/13/2014 03:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12365
Joined: 04/17/2008

I know it is impossible to do meaningful diagnostic work when there is a wild variable like a power supply. A power supply rated at a peak output power at 12v of 696w means you do not have an 800w power supply, you have more along the lines of a 650-675w power supply. You've got a graphics card which pulls 275w, a CPU which pulls 125w, and the rest of your system pulls around 75w, so say about a 475w demand on a low quality 650w power supply. So yes, I do not think that power supply is enough for your system. I also don't think that cheapo Might Suddenly Implode motherboard is suitable for that graphics card either, especially considering that MSI themselves say that board does not support the FX-8350 CPU Support List

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
84840 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.