Topic Title: Display driver stopped responding and has recovered followed by BSOD 0x100000EA
Topic Summary: Driver not respondig; BSOD 0x100000EA; atikmdag.sys; dxgkrnl.sys
Created On: 06/21/2014 02:04 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/21/2014 02:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jojo90er
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/21/2014

Hi, got the following issue:

 


Graphics Card
-ASUS Dragon HD7850-DC2T-2GD5

-factory overclocked: GPU: 1000MHz; Memory: 5000MHz, as seen in ASUS GPU Tweak.

 

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
- current: only Display Driver 14.4.

-tested: CCC 14.4; CCC 14.6 beta
Operating System
- Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
- did not test on other OS

Issue Details
-tested CSGO and Diablo III. error: "Display driver stopped responding and has recovered" nearly 5 times and then Bluescreen 0x100000EA. I play both games on maxed settings. GPU-Z benchmark brings the same error.

Motherboard or System Make & Model
- Gigabyte P43-ES3G rev 1.4 with BIOS F14(latest)

Power Supply

- Coba Nitrox 600W
- http://www.inter-tech.de/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=184:coba-nitrox-600w&Itemid=220&lang=de  -> "Technische Daten" lets you see the details.

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
- Viewsonic VX2260WM; 
- DVI-I, DVI-D also tested.

Applications and Games

Counter Strike Global Offensive; Diablo III; GPU-Z benchmark.

I did not test any other games

CPU Details

- Intel Core2Quad Q6600 4x2.4GHz
- no overclocking

 
Motherboard BIOS Version
- F14

System Memory Type & Amount
- Kingston ValueRAM CL5 DDR2-800 4x2GB

Additional Hardware
- 1 Samsung Spinpoint F1 HDD: 1 LG GH24NSB0 DVD Burner;


Additional Details
-Prime95 for CPU testing; Memtest86 for memory testing; reinstalled driver with and without CCC; did tweak as seen here: http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=166704&enterthread=y; set the clocks down, turned off C1E in BIOS; checked if correct plugged in. 

As I get "Error Uploading File" here are the Screens: 

http://abload.de/image.php?img=2014-06-2113_32_34-ergzjbk.png
http://abload.de/image.php?img=2014-06-2113_33_33-erhyjab.png
http://abload.de/image.php?img=2014-06-2113_37_18-98jjv.png
http://abload.de/image.php?img=2014-06-2113_37_43-uvkup.png
http://abload.de/image.php?img=2014-06-2113_38_27-ermojs8.png 

http://abload.de/image.php?img=2014-06-2114_53_02-blw2k8i.png.

I appreciate any advice. Thanks a lot. 

 06/21/2014 03:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7298
Joined: 11/13/2009

Try this ...from the FAQ section.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 06/21/2014 03:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jojo90er
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/21/2014

As you see in additional details I did this step. I set it up to 20 but still the error occures. I used qword (64bit)

Statistics
86638 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 9 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.