Topic Title: Radeon HD 7570
Topic Summary: Latest Driver version for Windows 7 64bit
Created On: 06/22/2014 10:34 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/22/2014 10:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
marks0266
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/21/2014

I just uninstalled my old vervion of my video driver and installled the lastest 14.4 But it will not find graphics card Radeon HD 7570. Any Help. Windows just reports a standard vga card.

 

Help please

 06/23/2014 01:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 878
Joined: 09/11/2008

Like everyone else who misses this ,Fill It out:

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

 



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 06/23/2014 09:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

Try the 14.6 beta or 14.3 beta and earlier drivers.

This is a known issue, but you can greatly help by filling and sending this form to the amd driver team, so that they fixes it on the next drivers.

Thanks.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/23/2014 12:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1175
Joined: 01/31/2010

try 13.6 which seems to work ok with older cards

 

might be time for a clean install of windows too

8.1 has a refresh feature, saves libraries and is faster to recover from bad drivers

 



-------------------------

 06/23/2014 12:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12334
Joined: 04/17/2008

Reinstall whatever old version you had and leave it alone. You aren't playing heavy 3D games with that card, so upgrading is not necessary.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/23/2014 04:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
marks0266
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/21/2014

I've found the problem. Even tho I have the Radeon HD Card in my Dell XPS 8500. I guess the drivers won't work from AMD. I had to find one on Dell's web site. What a pain. 

And the only driver I can find is version 8.911.0.0

The driver update was necessary because of Photoshop CC 2014



Edited: 06/23/2014 at 04:31 PM by marks0266
Statistics
84705 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.