Topic Title: audio issues
Topic Summary: unsupported audio on display device
Created On: 07/05/2014 08:40 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/05/2014 08:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gp260
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/05/2014

My pc got zapped by lightning.  Ended up buying a new MB and GPU.  Pc is connected to a Sony Bravia via hdmi.  Catalyst states my display won't accept audio input.  Any thoughts? 

 07/05/2014 08:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
seemax1991
Peon

Posts: 15
Joined: 07/05/2014

Same for me with my Samsung Display. I just deactivate the sound device in my windows conf.

 07/05/2014 08:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gp260
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/05/2014

Did that allow the audio to work?

 07/05/2014 08:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
seemax1991
Peon

Posts: 15
Joined: 07/05/2014

well... no. It didn't. Because mine just won't support any audio by default
Maybe your audio in the monitor got zapped as well?

 07/05/2014 09:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gp260
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/05/2014

Actually.  The hdmi input on the tv got fried at the same time.  I moved that tv to another room that only requires one hdmi input. My pc is in the living room where I have multiple hdmi inputs.  Both tvs are Sony Bravia. Purchased at different times though. The one currently connected to my pc is a newer model though. 

Statistics
88903 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.