Topic Title: R9 280X can't boot
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/10/2014 09:40 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/10/2014 09:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Oskarrr
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/10/2014

Graphics Card
-XFX R9 280X - 1000M DD Boost Edition - 3072 MB DDR5 R9-280X-TDFD

-I can't even boot PC, no overclocking


AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
Tried 14,4 and 14,6 beta

Operating System
- Win 7 64bit SP1

Issue Details
Im installing drivers and then it ask me to reboot PC and if i do that on windows "welcome" screen i have 2 strange lines and then it goes to blue screen without any text. That happens over and over if i have drivers installed.

Motherboard or System Make & Model
- ASRock Z97 Extreme3 with lastest UEFI

Power Supply

-Thermaltake Smart SE Modular 530W

- http://www.thermaltake.com/products-model.aspx?id=C_00001964

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
- LG TV 22 i dont know more
- Connected by HDMI to card
Applications and Games

- I can't boot PC
CPU Details
Intel Core i5-4690K, socket LGA1150, 64bit,3.5 GHz, 88W, cache 6MB - Haswell Refresh

-No overclocking

Motherboard BIOS Version
- ASRock UEFI 1.30

System Memory Type & Amount
-Team Group Vulcan Orange - DDR3-2133 CL10 - 8 GB 


Additional Hardware
SSD Crucial M500 120GB SATA3, and CPU Cooler 

Thermalright HR-02 - Macho - Black White


Additional Details

I got it yesterday and can't even boot it its all new PC please help

 07/23/2014 12:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zera
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/23/2014

I'm having the exact same problem, have been able to solve this?

 07/23/2014 12:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fishman
Master Looter

Posts: 366
Joined: 10/14/2011

Have you tried removing all drivers with DDU?

If not boot into safe mode and run the cleaner.

Then try the latest drivers. If they dont work try earlier ones,and so on.

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html

 



-------------------------

GA-MA-790FXT-UD5P/ AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black/2 x XFX HD5870 /RipjawsX 2x4gb DDR3 133/Corsair TX750M/ Antec 900 case/ Windows 7x64 Pro


GA-P67A-UD7-B3 /i7- 2600k , CM V6GT
8 gig G-Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 /Asus GTX680 DC2T2GD5
Corsair AX 760i /Logitech Z-5500
Win 7 x64 Ultimate(SP1), Antec DF-85 case.

 07/24/2014 01:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zera
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/23/2014

Thanks Fishman but i've tried that already and  even on another pc so i believe it's a faulty vga.

Statistics
87668 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.