Topic Title: R9 270X micro freeze 2s every minuts
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/13/2014 07:35 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/13/2014 07:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kaeleak
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/13/2014

First, hello all, and thx for the time you will pass trying to help me (or trying to decipher me).

I've got a problem with my graphic card, a RADEON R9 270X gaming, a card I bought in hurry to replace a R6950 that had a fan issue.

The R6950, I was happy with, no gaming problem, could run Rift in full graphism, that was very nice. But since I replaced it with the R9 270X, I got micro freeze, 1-2s of freeze and game continues, every 30s 1min while playing (can be down to every 10s). Even when looking at movies (not freezing that long with movies, but still some freeze, at least 1 every half hour).

I thought my drivers were not correctly installed, so I suppressed them and try to reinstall them, using the lastest catalist pack I found on your website. (14-4-win7-win8-win8.1-64-dd-ccc-whql). But the problem is still there.

What can I do, please ? I play with team, and this is really awfull ^^

I'm on win7 64x, 6Go ram. 



Edited: 07/13/2014 at 08:59 PM by Kaeleak
 07/13/2014 07:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 925
Joined: 09/11/2008

Fill this out so people know how to help you better.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 07/14/2014 10:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kaeleak
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/13/2014

Graphics Card
Radeon R9 270X Gaming

no overclocking

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
14-4-win7-win8-win8.1-64-dd-ccc-whql the one we find on amd's website

Operating System
Windows Seven SP1 64bit


Issue Details
While playing Rift, after a few time playing My whole screen freeze 1to 2 seconds, then the game continue. Others players says that while I am freezing, I stop doing whatever I do, then I restart as soon as I can see me moving again. These freeze can appear after 15 min of playing, and can be repeated every 15s when it's a bad day.

Got sometimes lag while viewing video, 1 or 2 lag of 1s on a 40min video.

Motherboard or System Make & Model
Nom de la carte mère Asus Sabertooth X58  (1 PCI, 2 PCI-E x1, 3 PCI-E x16, 6 DDR3 DIMM, Audio, Gigabit LAN, IEEE-1394)

Power Supply

Cooler Master Silent Pro 700w

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used

2 external hard drives, 2 hub usb, my screen Samsung SyncMaster 2233BW ( I think)


Applications and Games
game: Rift 2.6 Rift 2.7

players: MPC HC 1.7.3.147


CPU Details
QuadCore Intel Core i7-960, 3333 MHz (25 x 133)

no overclocking


Motherboard BIOS Version
Type de Bios AMI (11/16/10)


System Memory Type & Amount

6Go ram: 3 times this one: Corsair XMS3 CMX6GX3M3C1600C7 2 Go DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM  (9-9-9-24 @ 666 MHz)  (8-8-8-22 @ 592 MHz)  (6-6-6-16 @ 444 MHz)



Additional Hardware

Disque dur WDC WD15EARS-00MVWB0 ATA Device  (1500 Go, SATA-II)

and the others are in usb. Rift is on this one: Disque dur WDC WD30 EZRX-00DC0B0 USB Device  (3000 Go, SATA-III)


Additional Details
Avast, Ad aware, Spybot S&D, CCleaner.

 07/15/2014 02:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kaeleak
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/13/2014

I didn't precise, but I play with minimum quality since I got this graphic card. I made a video of my problem, so you can see it by yourself. Took only 1 freeze, but it can happens very often in a play.

http://sendbox.fr/pro/tn46xiuo5b6c/bug.mp4.html

http://dl.free.fr/fWulh5tyy

 

Still got the problem if I remove all addons ingame



Edited: 07/15/2014 at 03:46 PM by Kaeleak
 07/22/2014 08:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kaeleak
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/13/2014

up

 07/22/2014 09:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7426
Joined: 11/13/2009

Make sure your computer power plan is set to 'performance' and the advanced power settings, the minimum processor setting is 100%. In CCC make sure you have the power slider set to +20.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 07/23/2014 04:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kaeleak
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/13/2014

Thx for your answer. I tried what you said but this made my computer have a Bluescreen just after trying to launch Rift, and a crash. Then, the obligatory checkdisk, settings of the CG went back to what they were before I change them.

 

This is what I have now:



Edited: 07/24/2014 at 04:41 AM by Kaeleak
Statistics
87482 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 8 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.