Topic Title: BSOD 0xA0000001 while playing games
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/24/2014 03:43 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/24/2014 03:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NecroFlex
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 09/29/2012

So this was happening even before the newest patch, the patch that this wasn't happening (for me atleast) was the 13.12 patch, before the newest patch came out, i was using the 13.12 patch and i gave a go at the newest patch and it seems the same problem is still there, at the time of the BSOD, i was playing Black Ops 2 Zombies, when it froze and showed me the BSOD and the computer restarted itself, i did look around the internet for a solution, but nothing helped (did hear that it might be the BIOS fault in the new GPUs), so now i'm posting it here if any of u know anything

My specs:
Intel core i5 3470 3.2GHz
4GB 1333MHz DDR3 RAM
Asus H61M-K
AMD Radeon R9 270X 2GB (GV-R927XOC-2GD-GA)
Hitachi HDS5C3020ALA632 ATA
PSU 650W
Windows 7 64bit with service pack 1 (fully updated with windows update)

If u need any other info, tell me and i'll try to help as much as i can (trying to find the error file in the event viewer atm)

 

 



-------------------------

Intel core i3-540 3.07GHz
Asrock H55M-LE
Club3D Radeon 6850 1GB GDDR5
2x2GB Apacer DDR3 1333MHz
HDD 1TB WD Caviar Black
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
LG D2342P 3D LED 23" 5ms

 07/24/2014 07:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 886
Joined: 09/11/2008

What patch? for what?

There is no new Bios for your card:

http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4849#dl



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 07/24/2014 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12541
Joined: 04/17/2008

And what power supply? It may not be the cause of this problem, but it may be the cause of future issues.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/25/2014 03:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NecroFlex
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 09/29/2012

Originally posted by: Earnhardt What patch? for what?

 

There is no new Bios for your card:

 

http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4849#dl

 

I'm using the 14.7 driver, yeah, i automaticly said patch :S my bad, everywhere that says patch, i meant driver >.<
As for the BIOS, i said i heard it might be the cause, i didn't say it is the cause.

 



-------------------------

Intel core i3-540 3.07GHz
Asrock H55M-LE
Club3D Radeon 6850 1GB GDDR5
2x2GB Apacer DDR3 1333MHz
HDD 1TB WD Caviar Black
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
LG D2342P 3D LED 23" 5ms

 07/25/2014 03:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NecroFlex
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 09/29/2012

Originally posted by: black_zion And what power supply? It may not be the cause of this problem, but it may be the cause of future issues.

it's a new PSU, the old one was 500W and the same thing was happening

 



-------------------------

Intel core i3-540 3.07GHz
Asrock H55M-LE
Club3D Radeon 6850 1GB GDDR5
2x2GB Apacer DDR3 1333MHz
HDD 1TB WD Caviar Black
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
LG D2342P 3D LED 23" 5ms

 07/26/2014 02:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
glerup96
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/22/2014

I once had the same issue.. My computer got BSOD and restarted automatically after a few seconds.

My problem was solved when I formatted my harddrive. It's always sad when you format your pc, so you might want to keep this as a last option if nothing else works out for you. 

 07/28/2014 07:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NecroFlex
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 09/29/2012

Originally posted by: glerup96 I once had the same issue.. My computer got BSOD and restarted automatically after a few seconds.

 

My problem was solved when I formatted my harddrive. It's always sad when you format your pc, so you might want to keep this as a last option if nothing else works out for you. 

 

i would try that, but this is a 1 month old install of windows, had it reinstalled cause it was getting full (the same BSOD was happening, but didn't really gave it attention, cause i was still on the 13.12 driver, cause Watch_Dogs was doing the same thing)

 



-------------------------

Intel core i3-540 3.07GHz
Asrock H55M-LE
Club3D Radeon 6850 1GB GDDR5
2x2GB Apacer DDR3 1333MHz
HDD 1TB WD Caviar Black
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
LG D2342P 3D LED 23" 5ms

 07/28/2014 09:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1244
Joined: 01/31/2010

try a refresh install of windows, remember to backup

and use the driver on windows update to start with

the download 14.4 which seems to be more stable

the latest driver works ok, but I only have a HD 5450 to test at the moment

 



-------------------------

 07/28/2014 09:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NecroFlex
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 09/29/2012

Originally posted by: Vegan try a refresh install of windows, remember to backup

 

and use the driver on windows update to start with

 

the download 14.4 which seems to be more stable

 

the latest driver works ok, but I only have a HD 5450 to test at the moment

 

 

 

i'll try to reinstall windows again, but the problem is in the 14.4 driver, i said it before, the 13.12 driver worked, but all the 14.x drivers didn't, i think it's a problem in the new Rx graphics cards, probably the driver doesn't work well with them

 



-------------------------

Intel core i3-540 3.07GHz
Asrock H55M-LE
Club3D Radeon 6850 1GB GDDR5
2x2GB Apacer DDR3 1333MHz
HDD 1TB WD Caviar Black
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
LG D2342P 3D LED 23" 5ms

 07/29/2014 02:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1244
Joined: 01/31/2010

if 13.12 seems to work best, use that, eventually AMD wil fix the drivers

 



-------------------------

Statistics
85711 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.